We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
85
61
19
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
61
19
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesconference roomair conditionroom numberincluded breakfast iswould stay here againthe virginia creeper trailgreat hot breakfastparking lotking suiteoff the highwayhot itemsthe breakfast areafamily reuniona nice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The rooms were clean if not a touch dated. Customer service was friendly and expedient. The hotel is convenient to the highway exit and there are other services in the immediate area. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. We do get a lot of compliments on our breakfast. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again some time. Again, thank you for the nice review.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband and I spent one night here while on a road trip to Louisiana. Check in was easy and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic compared to other hotel breakfasts. The coffee was excellent too. The rooms were spacious. We had a desk area, a sofa, and a coffee table along with our king size bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. All our rooms are either two queen beds or one king bed, and I agree with your opinion we still do have spacious rooms. We do offer a lot more items at our breakfast bar than our competitors, which all our guests appreciate. Hope to see you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business and want to thank you again for your review.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This motel is a very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff is very helpful and they aim to please. The breakfast is awsome ! You name it and they have it, hot and ready ! There is ample parking and places to eat are within walking distance. I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you. Our staff does try to assists our guests in making their stay more enjoyable. Our breakfast does have a wide variety of options from hot and cold items. Thank you for your recommendation and also thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our travel agent mistakenly reserved smoking rooms for us. After checking in we discovered the error. Due to extreme allergies we were not able to stay in those rooms. We had to find another hotel that could ac omodate us all. Even though we spent less than 30 seconds in the room we were charged full price for both rooms. The young man at the desk was apathetic at best. No manager showed up to assist us and no offer of a refund was given despite the fact that several big names were appearing in the town with many people booking rooms to see their shows. This hotel could have easily given us a refund and still rented the rooms out. We'll never book with this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Barbara,

I am terribly sorry for your awful experience with our facility. Travel agencies tend to make various mistakes making reservations, and do not pay attention to the guest needs. In addition, we also did not take action at the matter at hand; however, I would like to speak with you directly. Please email me your contact information, and we can discuss your experience personally. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Again my sincere apologies, and would also like to thank you for your review along with your honesty.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stopped at the Quality Inn for a quick overnight heading south. The rooms were comfy and clean, the breakfast was yummy with a good selection, and the employees were pleasant. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your response. Please let us know if we could have done anything else to make your stay better!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews