We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotlessly Clean and Perfect Location for the Creeper Trail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creeper's End Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abingdon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creeper's End Lodging
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean and Perfect Location for the Creeper Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

This place is like home. It is clean and homey and great for both couples and families. Location is directly at the Abingdon entrance to the Va Creeper Trail. Also right next to a great bike shop (that has shuttles to Whitetop) and our new favorite Abingdon Restaurant, 128 Pecan.

Room Tip: Particularly liked Cottage A, both suites depending on your party size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VB_DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We went to Abingdon because my husband had a ticket for the NASCAR race in Bristol. It was a great place to stay and much more reasonable than the places in Bristol. They are brand new, with plenty of room and homey touches. Our room had a king-sized bed, a fireplace, and a kitchenette that even included a dishwasher. It is in a great location because it is just a few blocks from the Virginia Creeper Trail, the Barter Theater and many great restaurants. It is so new that they are only taking checks or cash at this time. My husband is a train nut, and we were right across the street from the railroad track, which he loved. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the Creeper's End Lodging with no hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 at #123, which is one of the bigger rooms, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PTOGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I wanted to visit family during the holidays, but did not want to add the stress of accommodating out-of-town guests to anyone's holiday agenda. After investigating our options, we chose Creeper's End Lodging - and we are glad we did! The cottages are only a few months old, and you can tell the owners put considerable effort into designing, building, and decorating each suite. Our suite was well-sized, the bed was quite comfortable, and the linens were luxurious; but best of all, the suite was extremely clean. Creeper's End Lodging provided a beautiful, peaceful retreat, allowing us to recharge for the next day's activities. We definitely plan to take more trips to Abingdon now that we have found such a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Each cottage has suites designed to accommodate various sleeping arrangements - from the single trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Great location! Beautiful room. Clean. Great staff! We would have missed out on so much fun if we had not talked to the owner who gave us great recommendations for things to do. We will choose this spot again and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2gether4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We decided at the last minute to attend the Virginia Highlands Festival in Abingdon, Va this past weekend. We usually stay at another B&B, however, they were full and the owner suggested Creeper's End Lodging. All we can say is that they provided us with luxurious surroundings in a cottage setting, with every amenity one could wish for. It was very easy to book the room and early check in was available at the time. From beautiful cherry hardwood floors, extremely comfortable beds, a big screen tv to watch the Olympics on, to a talking clock... we had it all and for a very modest price. No breakfast was served, however they provided cracker snacks, sodas, water, coffee and tea. Every room has a small kitchenette with a toaster oven, microwave, small dishwasher, refrigerator, and high end utensils and dishes. One could walk to nice restaurants, the center of town, and the Barter Theater from Creeper's End. And if you are a cycling person, the bike trail is right there. You can't go wrong here. We almost hate to tell people about it, as if we come back to the Abingdon area, it will be booked ahead of us!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is the perfect place to stay if you are biking the Creeper Trail. The Creeper's End Lodging is directly across the street. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the historic area of Abingdon. The room was spotless, nicely lit and very well decorated. There is also a wonderful back patio with tables to sit and drink coffee or wine. We will most definitely stay there again when we return to Abingdon. I suggest making plans early because when bikers learn of this place it will stay booked!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcpamjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeper's End Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeper's End Lodging

Property: Creeper's End Lodging
Address: 121 Railroad St SE, Abingdon, VA 24210-3317
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creeper's End Lodging consists of two brand new colonial-style cottages nestled at the base of the Creeper Trail in Historic Abingdon, Virginia. These charming cottages consist of two rentals in cottage A and three rentals in cottage B.The grounds consist of a beautiful courtyard which is available for events. Rent the entire property, a cottage or an individual unit.Beautifully designed, Creeper's End spacious cottages incorporate high vaulted ceilings, large picture windows, and loft-style bedrooms and sitting areas. Graceful great rooms, up fitted with gas fireplaces, large screen TVs and DVD players, as well as wireless internet, are perfect for relaxing and reading a good book or watching a movie after a vigorous bike ride on the Creeper Trail. Kitchenettes, outdoor grills, private bedrooms and baths, and supplied linens and towels make your stay comfortable and convenient. All cottage rentals are smoke-free and pet-free (local pet boarding is available). Although family friendly, our cottages are not child proof and cribs are not available.For those who enjoy the outdoors, our elegantly landscaped courtyard is the place to relax, learn to knit, or enjoy a family picnic. And of course, our cottages are just across the street from the Creeper Trail and just next door from the bike shop where guests can rent their bikes and organize their trip down the trail. Browse the quaint yarn shop, also next door, to learn how to knit and buy knitting supplies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing