We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never met a dessert I didn't like.”
Review of Anthony's Desserts

Anthony's Desserts
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Description: Anthony's Desserts is a premium dessert company located in beautiful historic Abingdon, VA on main street. We offer premium desserts to our customers and local restaurants. You can find home made chocolates, cheesecakes, cakes, fudges, ice cream made on site, and even decorated cakes. If it's a sweet we can probably make it for your or your company. Stop by today! We believe you should Make It a Sweet Day!
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The cheesecakes were yummy. I'd hoped for the key lime pie but they were out when we arrived. We also had some ice cream which actually was a bit bland. Service was friendly, and did I mention the cheesecakes were yummy?

Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Eagle, Owner at Anthony's Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for stopping by our store and enjoying our desserts! We really appreciate the review and are sorry we were out of Key Lime Pies the day you arrived. We just started our ice cream line and everything is made on site and is made from fresh premium ingredients but we are still adjusting some of our recipes based on feedback. Can you tell us which flavor you had? Thanks again for making it a sweet day at Anthony's Desserts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Anthony's Desserts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This has a wide selection of single serving desserts and also does made to order cakes, etc. We had the strawberry chocolate tart which was fabulous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colfal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Eagle, Owner at Anthony's Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our establishment! We are glad you loved the desserts and we look forward to serving you one of your favorites again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

If you're dieting while in Abingdon, I suggest you go ahead and indulge. You can always put in a couple extra miles on the creeper trail. Its completely worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hollymike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Eagle, Owner at Anthony's Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We love your plan - exercise so you can eat more at Anthony's Desserts! A sweet combination! Thanks for choosing us and writing such a nice review. We hope you come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Man I have visited this cheese cake Mecca on Main Street for a few years Anthony makes the best darn personal deserts I have ever had and the hand made crust is great. Where else can u spend 5 bucks and feel great afterwards.

Thank Donnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Eagle, Owner at Anthony's Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for the solid review. We hope you are still enjoying our cheesecakes on a regular basis. We, of course, agree that they are an important sweet part of a balanced life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were told that Anthony's has the best desserts in Abingdon, and while we don't have anything to compare it to, we're pretty sure that's accurate. Get the key lime pie. It's worth it. Food is great, atmosphere lacks a bit - location is great, right on Main St.

1  Thank LGBTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing