We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bridge to Entry - Come on in!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridge to Entry - Come on in!
Powder Room Off Entryway Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Bridge to Entry - Come on in!
Powder Room Off Entryway
Master Bedroom
Master Bath - Brand new and complete with all the amenities for your stay.
Master Bedroom Writing Nook
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom Writing Nook
Dining Room
Dining Room into Living Room
Living Room - Perfect for family gatherings. Room for everyone!
Screened-In Porch - For long-awaited conversations or enjoying a card game on a crisp morning.
Inviting Front Porch - Sit and watch for your friends and family to arrive.
Blue Sky - you will not be able to wait to get out and explore Abingdon!
Park Street Guest House is a Certified Wildlife Habitat
Easy Access for bikes, strollers and special needs.
Front Porch
Main Entry - A bridge built to dreams!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Abingdon, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anns12
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I were in Abingdon for my niece's wedding. The location of the house was perfect. The house is absolutely impeccable with 2 lovely bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. There is an additional half bath as an added amenity. The kitchen is well appointed with all necessary tools and implements for fixing breakfast or a full meal. A lovely front porch and a screened in porch were wonderful to relax in. A laundry room stocked with detergent was a welcome addition. Chocolates and water at bedside made you feel welcome. Highly recommend. Owner Janet W was most helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sorry to leave. Till next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, impeccably clean,spacious
Liked least: Would have liked to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcpulsfor...
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I traveled to Abingdon to meet friends (another couple) for the weekend. Park Street Guest house was absolutely perfect for 2 couples. There are 2 large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large living room dining room combination open to the kitchen. There is also a half bath, laundry room and a lovely screened in porch. The house is almost new and immaculately clean. The kitchen has everything you need. There is a flat screen TV and a closet full of DVDs. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of storage. The house is within walking distance to the Barter Theatre, the Virginia Creeper Trail and all the restaurants and shops of downtown Abingdon. Janet is friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was clean and spacious with a great location.
Liked least: Arranging the booking required sending some things through the mail and for some reason the mail was very slow.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveSweet...
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll really like this house”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. We appreciated the "green" features of the home while enjoying the amenities. The house is nicely decorated with room to stretch out.

Janet W., the owner, greeted us with a homemade treat and a warm welcome.
From the house we were able to walk anywhere in town we wanted to visit such as the Abingdon Farmers Market, the Olive Oil Company, 128 Bistro or the Barter Theater. Plus the Virginia Creeper trail is just around the corner from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for choosing Park Street Guest House for your stay and for passing your experience along to other travelers. Safe travels and come back soon....Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way....”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Where to begin? Well, from my initial, highly informative and friendly phone conversation with Janet, to the personal touches added to make our stay incredible, to every aspect of her property; we had a fabulous, celebratory weekend. The only regret I have is that I would've enjoyed spending more time in Abingdon (shopping for yarn and picking Janet's brain about owning a rental property!). However, my gift to my NASCAR-loving partner was the races at Bristol all day Saturday and Sunday, so.....there you have it. We ate a fabulous lunch at 128 Pecan (right across the street from the cottage). We also ate at Rain and The Pub. Both were positive dining experiences. We loved the Wolf Hills Brewery, just a few blocks' walk, then a hop, skip, and a jump to Rain for a stellar dinner. Our third and final night in town, we really wanted to stay in and enjoy the cozy, homey atmosphere after a long day at the races. We stumbled upon the Tuscan Grille in the grocery strip mall across from Wendy's and McDonald's. We sat at the bar and enjoyed a happy hour brew while perusing the extensive menu and awaiting our carry out order. I had one of the biggest and best homemade Stromboli with marinara I have ever eaten for $4.99, I kid you not. It was piping hot when we got home, That said, maybe it was the lovely atmosphere of Janet's Park Street Guest House that contributed to the taste sensation. If you are looking for a beautiful, tastefully appointed, low carbon imprint accommodation, look no further. You will cherish every moment. I plan to return, no doubt about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Janet's hospitality and the fact that the house is "green"
Liked least: Having to leave, of course.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
I really enjoy seeing my guests take part in all the various pleasures....out "on the hoof" and inside enjoying your tea and book...the Guest House and its immediate area provide. I'm sorry the Farmers' Markets hadn't gotten underway yet, but you had beautiful weather for walking the town, learning the VA Creeper Trail and wandering the shops. Please come and visit us again...The pace will pick up from here on into the summer with music, theatre, various recreational programs.....and ever better weather.
Thanks for coming and for your review. Safe travels...Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing