We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet cupcakes”

Babycakes Cupcakery
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in Abingdon
Cuisines: American
Description: Have breakfast and lunch menu plus cupcakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Have breakfast and lunch menu plus cupcakes.
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gourmet cupcakes”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Go early in day for best selection. Great variety of flavors. They also have sandwiches but have not tried them. An easy walk from Barter theater or Martha Washington Inn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A sweet retreat”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My brother and I were doing a walking tour of Abingdon. We were told about this funky little dive. The service was great, the prices reasonable and the food excellent. It is family owned and operated. It's a great retreat when you crave something sweet!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so sweet cupcakes”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would not recommend this shop. I expect a great cupcake for $2.50 and their cupcakes are small and not very tasty. We visited in the middle of the afternoon and the staff seemed half asleep, which I could have overlooked had their product been fabulous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 640Kelly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Might be good for the cupcakes but do not go there for breakfast. Not the cleaness place, menus dirty and sticking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbfrommd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Cupcakes and much more!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Babycakes has the BEST homemade chicken salad and cupcakes I've ever tasted! Incredibly delicious food, great prices and quaint atmosphere all make this our new favorite restaurant in Abingdon. Be sure to stop by on your next trip to Abingdon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babycakes Cupcakery also viewed

 

Been to Babycakes Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing