We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!!!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond!!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

While hiking the Appalachian trail, my friends and I decided to take a few days off and lay up in a hotel near the trail. Right from the start our experience here was fantastic. We had some trouble with our reservation and the manager straightened it out without question. Everything about the hotel was extremely clean and professional. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had - blueberry pancakes and much more! The rooms are VERY nice and access to the interstate couldn't be better. You simply cannot get a better hotel for the money. If you need to say in Abingdon, look no further. To top it all off, the manager, Richard, drove my stinky hiker friends and I 30 miles out of his way (in his personal vehicle) to drop us off at the trail so that we didn't have to find a ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    58
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
83
61
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

.Very nice and clean hotel. Our room was tidy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We recently booked a stay at this facility and really enjoyed the property. Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The facilities were clean, tidy, and comfortable. We were really impressed by the hotel management and how friendly they were. We felt right at home!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissmeridiancoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I found that I was unable to arrive in Abingdon in time to keep my reservation which should have been cancelled the previous day in order not to be charged. Management worked with me to find an equitable solution.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I had a business trip planned to visit a company in Abingdon. At the last minute my plans were changed and I needed to cancel my reservation within the 24 hour cancellation period. I called the hotel and they very graciously agreed to not charge me the late cancellation fee. It is this kind of customer service that will bring me back to this hotel when I do visit my customer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Traveled for business - convenient location and spacious rooms with nice in-room amenities. Would book again. J.McK.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville,TN
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stay on 4/15/12 during renovations at motel
Desk Clerk work to find me a room that was away from construction

Room Tip: rooms on west side are away from Interstate 81
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1093 Ole Berry Rd, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
#4 Business Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing