We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Located at the west end of Abingdon, Comfort Suites is convenient to the main part of town, good restaurants, and the community college,
Friendly staff at check-in pointed out all anemities and times. Room was very clean. Quiet AC.

Room Tip: For Highland Festival visitors, the antques sales area is next door on the community college grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    57
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
80
59
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, WV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were only here for an overnight stay, but the hotel was wonderful. VERY clean and comfortable. The rooms were very spacious and had everything we needed. Would stay here again and feel very comfortable recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellyfleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five nights while attending Little League championship games. Staff were all so accommodating and friendly. Great rooms, nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel and also the restaurant within walking distance, Moon Dog. Always good food and friendly people. Overall a wonderful stay in Abingdon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

So close to everything! My wife and I stayed here for work and was very clean and great breakfast. Must stay here, very convenient and awesome staff! We will definitely b back! We went to a few shows at Barter and Marck had some great recommendations for dinner a the Tavern, delicious. Internet is fast as well whil I worked in the room. Also very close to VA creeper trail.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have here for one week and it has been a great experience. Their was some stains on the comforter when I arrived. I called the front desk and it was replaced within the hour. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was very accommodating. The pool/whirlpool were a nice end of the day treat. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, N.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We get very little free time and had come to Abingdon specifically to enjoy the Virginia Creeper Trail. We had a very unfortunate previous nights stay at another lodging facility in Abingdon and arrived at this location looking a bit disheveled to say the very least after our day on the Virginia Creeper Trail. To those of the bicycle persuasion...does the term Rooster Tail mean anything to you?
The gentleman at the front desk took all this in perfect stride, provided a bit more shampoo and off we were to our room.
A pleasure it was too. Quiet, spacious, very clean. Excellent lighting in bathroom and also in sitting room. Shower head provides adequate water pressure and we were completely in heaven and able to ready ourselves for dinner and the theatre. Day saved. Thank you all for saving our short time away. You have no idea how much we appreciated your lovely room and helpful attitude.

Room Tip: Breakfast is cleaned up immediately at the time it ends. Arrive on time. Breakfast ends a bit earlie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

While hiking the Appalachian trail, my friends and I decided to take a few days off and lay up in a hotel near the trail. Right from the start our experience here was fantastic. We had some trouble with our reservation and the manager straightened it out without question. Everything about the hotel was extremely clean and professional. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had - blueberry pancakes and much more! The rooms are VERY nice and access to the interstate couldn't be better. You simply cannot get a better hotel for the money. If you need to say in Abingdon, look no further. To top it all off, the manager, Richard, drove my stinky hiker friends and I 30 miles out of his way (in his personal vehicle) to drop us off at the trail so that we didn't have to find a ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Abingdon
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1093 Ole Berry Drive, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing