We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The sweetest and kindest staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The sweetest and kindest staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I were traveling back from our wedding when we stopped there for the night. When we left the hotel the next day, I forgot my wedding bouquet in our room. We called them later in the afternoon and asked them to find it for us. They were able to find the bouquet and arrange for them to ship it back to us. The staff was so wonderful in working with us and personally took the package to the UPS store so I can receive my bouquet. I am ever so grateful for them, it meant so much to us!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chishols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    54
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
78
59
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henagar, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

My family of 5 spent the night here traveling from Alabama to West Virginia. We stayed in the 2 queen bed room and enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning. The room was large and the pull out couch was nice for our youngest son to have his own bed. The staff were very friendly and accomidating. The breakfast was above average and the attendant helped my children with suggestions and instruction during breakfast. We did not utilize the pool or workout area since we were only passing through, but it looked very nice and the entire property seemed very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Manager was very accomadating when we had a family emergency. We had to make a room change from two rooms down to one. The manager was very understanding and helpful. Thanks you so much! Nice hotel and great service, we were very happy with our accomadations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin101912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I am writing to compliment the front desk staff and management. They were easy to talk to and assisted me with my reservations. They were prompt and followed through with return calls when needed. It was nice to have an easy experience over the phone because we made plans long distance. Very willing to accommodate my needs!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were taking our grandson to a play at the Barter Theater, and wanted to stay in Abingdon the night before. This reservation was made by accident with HotelReservations.com. These people by the way told me that another hotel I requested was unavailable and that was not true.That was a BAD experience. To get to the info about COMFORT SUITES!! It was much better than I expected, The hotel was clean, the pool area was clean (we did go swimming), the breakfast was fine, and the gentleman who checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. The next morning the young lady, who was at the front desk, was also nice. They were very willing to help us in any way possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is located near a great pizza restaurant as well as downtown Abingdon. Ask for rm 156
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhebasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

After riding the Creeper Trail, decided to stay at the Comfort Suites and were very pleased with the acomodations and the reasonable price for a major attraction town. The staff were extremely helpful in recommending a place to eat, and the room was large and very clean. The Inn is right off the Interstate 81 at Exit 14. Is a great place to stay if traveling through the area or if enjoying the Trail or attending the Barter Play house.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We got a 4 star experience for a 3 star price! We had a nice, clean room and cozy, comfortable bed. They did accept our AARP for a discount. Friendly staff helped us find restaurants and attractions. Everything looked clean and up-to-date. Even the toiletries were nice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1093 Ole Berry Drive, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing