We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage; could stay here forever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abingdon, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanKHM
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great cottage; could stay here forever!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage is wonderfully laid out and furnishings are a lovely not so shabby chic and treat to come back to after a ride down the Creeper trail. Owners have thought of everything in terms of furnishings. Hope we can stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for coming hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 8 days in Abingdon and this cabin was located close to town, but still out of the way enough to be private and quiet. There is another cabin right next door, almost looks as though the two cabins are connected, but we did not have any issues with neighbors. It is pet friendly which was a great plus for us since we were able to take our fur baby on vacation with us! We did have some trouble with the wifi password on arrival, but Debbie was quick to answer my email and had us up and running in no time. All of the furnishings were neat and clean, and beds were comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilygust...
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful spot for a wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cabin was just perfect for us on our getaway. It was clean, nicely furnished, with a wonderful view and peaceful location that's still close to Abingdon's Main Street. Also, you cannot beat the price! I would gladly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedvmk
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Wonderful, responsive owner! Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Debbie is a wonderful owner of this property. She was very responsive to all my requests and needs. The 2 bedroom cabin wasn't available but she had a 1 bedroom that I stayed in. It was cute, cozy, comfortable and safe. Was very clean and had everything I needed. If I am in the area again, I would stay at this property again. I highly recommend contacting Debbie if you are in the Abingdon, Va area. The Virginia Creeper Trail is withing walking distance of the property as well. Thanks again Debbie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for coming would love to have you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chica6433
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property, nice accommodations and responsive owner.”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I actually stayed in another guest area as the owner rented what I had reserved to a long-term occupant. I was fully aware of the change and it actually worked out better for me. Incredibly beautiful acreage with fantastic access to the Creeper Trail right from her property. Accommodations very spacious, allowing friends to visit comfortably. A minor adjustment on my part as far as what I'd expected (cabin) and where I actually stayed (fully-finished basement of owner's house) but a nice experiece, furnished comfortably, and Debbie was quickly responsive to questions and needs. I stayed over three more nights!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mommadill...
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very clean place. The lady that rented it was excellent at communiating with me. The place was within 10 minutes of everything. Beautiful location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks for staying come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron H
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Off The Trail”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you seek quiet and the brightest stars in the midnight sky, this cabin is your destination. What you see in the pictures is real . . .it's comfortable . . .two bedrooms, heated and air conditioned and the neighbors are for the most part quiet. "Cows do moo" at times but that can be music to the ears!

Just one-half mile off the "Creeper Trail," you'll have your own mowed pathway to bike down hill to the trail and head to Abingdon or Damascus . . . . or if you're hearty up to White Mountain. Your "hill top get away" overlooks the 5th hole of the local golf course.

Owner is hands-on and cares for your needs. Immediate response to inquiries and needs! If you want peace and quiet and a semi-remote, off the path place to stay, this is your home away from home in Abingdon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and access to Creeper Trail - rode 100 miles over the weekend!
Liked least: Afternoon sun hits the front porch!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thanks for coming please come back and stay anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing