We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My friends and I came up for a girls weekend to see the Barter theatre and celebrate a birthday. We absolutely loved the Summerfield Inn. B & B. the rooms were awesome and the owner was so warm and friendly!! Breakfast was to die for. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jloverhultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We couldn't have selected a better place for our trip to Abingdon. Conveniently located, the Summerfield Inn is lovely, clean, friendly, has a wonderful front porch and the breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed the rose room with a big, comfortable king sized bed, an extra large bathroom and a fantastic two-person jacuzzi tub that came in very handy after we'd been on the Virginia Creeper Trail. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Located on a lovely residential street within easy walking distance of many Abingdon sights.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyLynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This is a great B&B! Janice and Jim are perfect hosts. Summerfield Inn is comfortable, clean and well equipped for guests. Janice makes a super breakfast. We love to stay right in Abingdon because it's close to the Bike Shop that shuttles you to Whitetop Mtn to start the VA Creeper Trail, restaurants and The Barter Theater. BBaBarterTheaTheater.would definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Cobbmom399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

If you are visiting Abingdon this is the B&B you should stay at. The Inn is extremely clean and comfortable. The living room, dining room and front porch areas are perfect for relaxing, the guest rooms are very well appointed, super clean and comfortable; and the breakfast is delicious. Park your car and walk to everything in the historic district.

Room Tip: The Rose Room offers a two-person whirlpool!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ-Archer-Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A clean, friendly bed and breakfast can provide a pleasant alternative to a hotel stay, and my bride and I found a wonderful one on a recent weekend visit to charming Abingdon, VA. The first thing one notices about the Summerfield Inn is its convenient location. It sits on a quiet street just a block from the Barter Theatre. But that’s just the beginning. As guests, were treated to a large, clean room, a comfortable bed, and a well-appointed bathroom. Our room’s climate control and window shades were easy to adjust, which is not always the case in other places where we’ve stayed. The Inn’s owners Janice and Jim Cowan are competent, warm and friendly, and they serve delicious breakfasts in two inviting, adjacent dining rooms. This is without doubt the best B&B we’ve ever experienced. We expect to stay here every time we visit Abingdon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews