We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big portions and convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davinci's Incorporated - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Davinci's Incorporated
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
342 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Big portions and convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stopped here right off the highway and frankly didn't care what we were getting other than no fast food. My mother and I got salads which were HUGE. Sadly, we were on a road trip so we couldn't get them boxed to go. My husband had the pizza steak that was very good (and we're from Philly) while my kids shared a pizza which was good too.
We had so much food left over.
I can't say the service or the ambiance knocked me over but the prices were really reasonable...especially for the amount of food you received. I'd stop there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meadowview, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Below Average - oddly cigarette smokey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Well, not the best. It's certainly cheaper than Bella's (but does not taste better) and tastes a lot better than Pizza Plus. That's about all the good things I have to say. Not sure about the cleanliness, either.

Pizza shouldn't be this hard to cook.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABINGDON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

horrible food, service. Dirty and unfriendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian food with a great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The food is really good without being over the top. The atmosphere is what makes the place, with murals on the walls and dining booths shaped like Venetian gondolas!

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I'd eat here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

These folks cook some of the finest pizza dishes I've ever had. There's a catch though. There appears to be two owners and with that two sets of rules. One of the owners goes above and beyond for his customers and the other sticks to the menu. No deviation. Also, if anyone remembers the girls working there that were just down right rude....They finally got rid of that family. I stayed in Abingdon for 7 weeks and I got delivery at least twice a week. I loved it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davinci's Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing