We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farmhouse at Veritas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Afton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
229
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwine hourchef andygathering roomcomplimentary bottle of wineother guestschocolate truffleswine pairing dinnergrape vinestasting roomfreshly baked cookiesgorgeous propertyfrench pressedfour coursescharlottesville areapicnic lunchromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Whatever your desire...scenery, lush accommodations, 5 star food, this beautiful place is perfect for you! Peaceful, beautiful and yet close enough to interesting sites in the Charlottesville area to attract you..not to mention the wineries in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChurchHillGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Manager at The Farmhouse at Veritas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

ChurchHillGal, thank you for reviewing! Let us know when you need to get away next - we will be here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a gem of a B&B in a gorgeous setting in the Shenandoah Valley. We were there for 2 nights right after Christmas and loved it. The staff is attentive, friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Nottingham room and it was terrific. The afternoon wine reception with small appetizers was a treat as we mingled with the other guests and the breakfast is outstanding.
Our group of 5 had dinner at the Inn prepared by Chef Joel and it was truly fabulous - both the food and the wine pairings were wonderful. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The photos on their web site are helpful in picking your room, but all are lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aagw638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Manager at The Farmhouse at Veritas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Aagw638, I'm so glad your group enjoyed your time here. I know Chef really enjoyed cooking for you all! Please come back next Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a lovely and comfortable Inn in a beautiful setting in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. I had visited the Farmhouse with women friends for a wine country outing and liked it well enough to bring my husband for a getaway just after the Christmas holiday.

The staff are cordial and welcoming, and they provide afternoon treats accompanied by Veritas wine selections. Breakfast and dinner are amazing experiences every day --- expertly prepared and plentiful. Dinner courses are paired with Veritas wines. The guest rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and roomy. The winery's tasting facility is attractive and spacious and the wines are enjoyable to try and buy.

The weekend had a luxurious and romantic feel. This is not economy lodging by any means but the accommodations and dining are appropriate for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Manager at The Farmhouse at Veritas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Nanturn, thank you so much for taking the time to review. I hope we will see you and your husband again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I reserved a room here to celebrate our 6th anniversary and we absolutely loved it! We originally booked the Devon; however, upon arrival, since there was only one other couple staying at the house, they upgraded us to the Nottingham, which was a great surprise! The staff was incredibly welcoming and the room was beautiful. And the breakfast??? INSANE! Chef Joel does an incredible job and has a sweet and savory option for each breakfast. Which one should you pick? You can't go wrong either way! We also had dinner at the house on Saturday night, which was wonderful! It's a bit of a splurge, but worth every penny! We will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laynemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Manager at The Farmhouse at Veritas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

So glad your anniversary was a a memorable one! We will look forward to seeing soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This little B&B hit all the right buttons - great accommodations, fabulous food, beautiful scenery. Everyone was very very helpful and nice. There is plenty to do in the area. We stayed there for two nights. On one of the nights we were able to take advantage of Chef Joel's special dinner -- four courses, with wine pairings. The price was very reasonable given that the quality was as good as any 4 or 5-star restaurant here in the DC area. Although we like to always try new places and locations, I am quite sure that we'll be coming back to this gem.

Room Tip: We were able to see ALL the rooms since we arrived early enough -- they were all beautiful. Note that our room, the Surrey, had a lovely separate seating area, and the bathroom and seating area were down a flight of stairs. Many rooms had fireplaces and they will make a fire for you if it's not too windy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie_godbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Owner at The Farmhouse at Veritas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Maggie, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews