We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Good Clean hotel, beds a little hard.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We experienced great service, hotel was clean and near to highway. Our room was very clean but the beds were very hard. Overall we would probably return and try a different room in the hope to find a softer bed :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank den0rahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location to National Harbor. Free shuttle service to the DC Metro made it very easy to go sight-seeing in DC without worrying about a car. Also, the free self-parking was an added plus to the stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was super clean, super quiet and a great value. Plus you always receive a free breakfast at Hampton Inn. Even if it's just yogurt and toast with coffee, tea or juice - it's a nice perk of staying here.
We had nothing but praise for the staff that we came into contact with during our stay in August, 2014.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We rented a car and were able to go everywhere quickly from this location.
The air conditioning in our room worked fabulously so that made us Texans quite happy! We like to be cold at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - away from the elevators. Or a corner room on the side you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leightonsmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family arrived in DC and spent four nights. My parents arrived before me and were told there was no reservation in my name and they had no rooms available. My Mom had to call me at the airport to ask for the reservation number. They were then told, "oh, whoever entered the reservation entered the first and last name wrong." My parents then had to wait till well after 4 pm in the hotel lobby until a room was cleaned. They of course were not very happy after several hours of being on the road. Also, after one of our long days of sight seeing we had to stand in the hallway for 15 minutes because our room was just starting to be cleaned (after 4pm again). On the positive side, the hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff were friendly. They have a great shuttle service to the metro (but no longer to the airport which was the main reason I had picked this hotel). For two of our 4 days the 2 main elevators were "Out of Order." The stairs were not an option for both of my folks who have health issues. The only other option was the single elevator over by the breakfast. The wait was long as everyone was using this and this is a large hotel. The breakfasts were very good but frequently we had to ask for things to be filled (OJ, oatmeal, donuts, eggs). The workers were working hard but they are just understaffed. So all in all... very nice and clean hotel... but understaffed in all areas including front desk, breakfast area and maids/housekeepers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed July 11-18 and check-in was quick and smooth. We not happy with our first room on the second floor after the first night - dusty rug and flooding toilet - but no problems with front desk moving us to another 2-bedroom suite on the fourth floor - much cleaner. Both rooms were first off the elevator so a little noise with people getting on and off the elevator but no elevator machine noises. Other guests had trouble with metro shuttle wait times but we did not - very convenient. We just called the front desk when we needed a pick up. Pool is older and small but we had towels when needed. Breakfast was great - kids loved the Krispy Kreme donuts and lots of selection. We were up early to get into Washington by Metro every day so no breakfast line-ups (waffle machines) for our group. We really just came to the hotel to sleep after a day of touring Washington so we did not spend much time in the hotel. We travelled with two other families who both liked their rooms and the hotel location and price. The other families that travelled with us did experience long waits with the shuttle at the Metro. The shuttles also run to and from the town of Alexandria as well as Metro.

Room Tip: one suite per floor and each are first off the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misled m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was probably the worse I've seen for the amount of money they charge. The front desk didn't seem to be too overly concerned about much of anything. The elevators didn't work for most of my stay. My mother, who is in a wheel chair, couldn't go outside the building by herself because the handicapped door didn't open when you pushed the switch. Most of the channels on the cable TV didn't work. When the tech came to fix it, he claimed he was going to the roof to work on the dish and then disappeared. And the simplest of tasks, having hot coffee in the lobby seemed to be beyond their ability and the coffee in the lobby is always cold! Save yourself the trouble and money and stay at a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here twice in July 2014. The first time there was a very large family reunion taking place in the hotel so I chalked a lot of what I saw and experienced up to an overwhelmed staff. Unfortunately when I returned about 2 weeks later the same problems were still present. The front desk staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. All little things but when taken together it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the hotel. 1-At check-in I stood there for several minutes to while the two staff at the desk worked on their computers and did not acknowledge my presence. When I said "excuse me," I was told in a very sharp and unkind tone "we will get to you in a minute." 2-One staff member was wearing a polo shirt with stains and tears in the front. Neither seemed to be wearing any type of uniform. 3-The back door was broken (off its tracks due to the high winds) and when a group of us made our way inside one of the women let the front desk staff know. She was sharply told "we know about it" - it was clear they had already been told repeatedly. How about you post a sign? Then people won't try to help you out by telling you and you don't have to feel annoyed by the repetition? Anyway during both visits the rooms were an acceptable level of clean but could've been better. Hotel isn't in a great location but offers a decent value for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,508 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South

Address: 5821 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#24 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £75 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and upgraded two bedded rooms to 2 queen size beds. Free Hot Breakfast Bar each morning. Free shuttle service to Historic Old Town Alexandria and Huntington Metro Station. Meeting and banquet space to accommodate 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing