We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
591
413
164
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
413
164
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town shuttle service free shuttle huntington metro station the breakfast area waffles national harbor free breakfast outdoor pool dc area front desk staff great place to stay yellow line nice stay breakfast staff hotel shuttle beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for access to Andrews AFB. The shuttle to Old Town was fantastic. They drop you off in the center of old town and will pick you up when you are ready. It is a short drive to old town from the hotel. Ideal as you do not need to pay for parking in old town.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevenkremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and rating on your stay with us. Hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I chose this location primarily for its accessibility to the beltway, plentiful parking and affordability as I made several stops during my trip to D.C./VA and MD. There are many adjustments and improvements that could be made simply by having staff meetings and emphasizing cleanliness and care. Floors sticky...lobby bathrooms like war zones.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Rebecca, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Noisy traffic kept me awake.
Bad shuttle service.
Broken bathroom.
No Hilton Honors benefits we’re provided.
Shuttle dropped me off saying that restaurant is 3 minutes away but it took me 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank trpadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear trpadvisor1,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm, as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This hotel is walking distance to all the sites and fabulous restaurants in Old Town. It is also an easy walk to the Metro station for visiting DC. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was immaculate. The Hampton Inn free breakfast was very good, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Debbie, thank you so much for the great comments on your stay. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was a quiet hotel located in the heart of activity in Alexandria. The staff was helpful and the rooms were well maintained. Easy access to just about everthing in the area, If you are looking for a place with reasonable rates and good location consider this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Ed, thank you so much for the comments on your stay and the recommendation. Hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews