We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
International
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 7 August 2007

The hotel allows pets - cats and dogs, etc. As such, it smells. During our stay, a guest lets her dog ran around releasing itself in the hallways. When we saw the poops right in front of our room, we moved to another hotel.

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    26
    7
    29
See reviews for
25
17
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2006

No Value uses the cheapeast keys not magnetic. Lost keys and did not change the key just gave another one on file!!

As other states stay elsewhere and you will be better off why you want to stay here is beyond my comprehension..

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 March 2006

For the price you pay you should get something.For a suite hotel. No nothing you dont get even soap to clean your dishes or nothing. Penny pinching hotel at its best. As stated limited hotel office hours even flea bags hotels has somebody at the desk 24 hours a day. Rooms are basic and clean but the mattress and lights etc are very cheap quality. Hotel is very poor with customer service as emails were never responding.

Cheap soap some time of brown soap very rough,also dont expect anything no dsl no breakfeasts no nothing no hair dryer heaver forbid the hotel buys one or pool etc.

STAY ELSEWHERE AND YOU WILL BE MUCH BETTER OFF !!!

WATCH OUT THIS IS A ONE STAR PRICELINE HOTEL FOR ALEXANDRIA AREA..

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, W Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2005

Housekeeping service is provided on a twice-weekly basis for guests staying seven nights or more. The service includes a mid-week refresh and full weekly cleaning. Guests staying more than four nights (but less than a week) receive the mid-week refresh only. Service during the guest's first three nights, as well as additional housekeeping services, are available for a nominal fee by contacting the front desk.
Check In / Check Out

I agree with others for what you pay should get more a newspaper at least or change of linens no nothing hotel.

Agree with others very cheap fixtures and BE WARNED YOU MAY GET THIS WITH A PRICELINE BID AS WELL. .LIMITED OFFICE HOURS AS WELL.

if you do stay here make sure you get a top floor the bottom one is noisy as you can hear people walking above you and such.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elreydelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2005

If you dont want your linens changed unless you stay 7 days or more no pool and no business center or dsl hookup,and office hours of 7am to 11pm and rooms where you can hear the person above walking around and the noisy showers etc of others this is the place for you.

Avoid this place like the plaque,according to the booklet they charge you by the person. The sheets are worn and they dont vacumm under the bed found a 2 month old sheet of paper under mine. Very budget operation for the price you pay.

Why people stay at this place makes me wonder 85$ a day for 7 days or 100$ otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 June 2004

I stayed here in May 2004. The concept is well explained on Extendedstay's website, which also promises the lowest avaliable internet rate for any of their properties, so no need to shop around. The room was large and the kitchenette well-equipped with utensils. Two minutes walk away is a large supermarket and there are restaurants in the area too.

You don't get shampoo or freebies, but you can buy them from a vending machine in the laundry room (3x washers, 3x driers)

Ideal if you have your own car, although if you are using public transport then note it takes 45mins to 1 hour to get to DC center each day. Back is quicker if you go from the Pentagon bus station to Landmark Mall (known as the Landmark Center) - about 30mins journey. The Mall itself is about 7 or 8 mins walk away. The area seemed very safe.

If you're staying near DC for a week or more on a budget, then this hotel offers a lot for your money.


Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
Address: 205 North Breckinridge Place, Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Extended Stay
Extended Stay Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing