We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY FOR TWO FAMILIES (PLUS)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY FOR TWO FAMILIES (PLUS)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I had family (my mom, sister,brother with his wife and kids) come visit me in New Jersey. This made our party exactly 12 people, and we went to catch the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC. Even though the hotel lobby/ front desk was being renovated, it was still very clean. The rooms were excellent and very neat. The breakfast was excellent and there were more than enough breakfast choices to eat. Wifi signal was strong - enough to keep feeding all our gadgets (children's ipads and adults' mobile phone. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. The fitness room was adequate, and the whirlpool was comfortable. The hotel was very close to the sites as well, and there was a Target a half-mile away (convenient if you wanted to cook food)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronv357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    162
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
390
90
25
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family stayed here in April to attend a play for our son at Georgetown University in DC. The hotel was very nice, and in a great location. The staff had great customer service. The breakfast buffet was awesome, and our room was in good condition. I would stay here again. There is also a good variety of restaurants surrounding this property as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank polyleahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Visited DC with family of 6. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 pull out couches and a roll away bed and there was plenty of room. The teenagers each had their own beds and TV's and bathroom. The larger bedroom had plenty of room for our 12 & 9 year old. Kitchen had full fridge to keep any dinner left overs in. Shuttle to the Metro made it very convenient. Each day started with a nice breakfast and we returned after a long day to a clean suite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Check in and check out was smooth. rooms were clean and spacious. Room service was great. Breakfast was also good.The only fault I found was that my bathroom door did not lock. Other than that I did not really have any complaints.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor. The view was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zen5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewadin, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I'm a cheapskate. So this was a little out of budget, but so worth it. Comfortable beds, a lot of room, awesome hot breakfast in a room that felt like a big kitchen, super-friendly staff, and a good fitness center. Be warned though if your kids want to swim- seasonal pool. I'll look for this chain again when travelling with extended family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Homewood Suites is a great place to stay! Instead of getting a cramped hotel room, you get apartment size accommodations. The free breakfast is great! There's also a shuttle service, free wireless internet, and a pool. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, check in is fast, and check out is a breeze. We always look for a Homewood Suites when we travel. It's our first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home while on vaction. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you on a future visit to our area.

Thank you also for the kind words regarding our staff. It is always greatly appreciated to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The suites are spacious and the hotel is conveniently located. The inclusion of dinner receptions monday through thursdays as well as breakfast makes any visit more relaxing, and the whirlpool also helps reduce the stress of traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home while on vacation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you on a future visit to our area.

I'm glad to hear you took advantage of our whirlpool and had an opportunity to relax after a long day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Property: Homewood Suites Alexandria
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing