We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Old Towne Alexandria and DC by Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuveglio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Old Towne Alexandria and DC by Metro”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean hotel, and very friendly staff. I was without a car, but was able to get to Old Towne Alenxandria by shuttle to go to their restaurants, and shops. I was also able to get to the DC Metro using this shuttle. I saved money from not having to rent a car. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    167
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
402
93
25
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here with family for a DC vacation. Staff very friendly. Loved the decor. Our room was small but very clean. Breakfast food could use some improvement. Eggs & sausage - not good at all. Waffles were nice. Loved the lobby coffee. Evening dinner/reception was lacking. Food trays empty. Kids loved the pool but very cold & shady. We didn't use the shuttle. We were worried about losing our kids car seats. We chose to park at nearby mall ($14) & take Metro. FYI - you need a separate metro smartcard per person. Nice laundry facility. Overall -great experience. Close to Target if you forget stuff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TrvlwKds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised to discover a huge suite, suitable for a family or long-term stay with visitors. Kitchen with full-sized amenities (refrigerator, microwave, oventop, dishwasher), dining room, living room with desk and wi-fi, 2 separate bedrooms (king bed and two double beds) and 2 full baths with Neutrogena amenities.
The couch is also a sleeper. Suite has 3 flat screen TVs and 3 windows overlooking the patio and pool. Complimentary breakfast and dinner, in-room popcorn, coffee , hot chocolate and tea. Meals are nothing fancy, but hot and edible for those on a budget. Dining area in lobby area has plenty of room and TV's. There's a pool, gym and hot tub. Overall pretty nice for longer term stays. Very comfortable. I would go out to eat, DC has too many great places to eat to stay in and eat hotel food, even if its free. There's a TGI Friday's right down the street.
The staff was friendly and helpful. They also Habla Espanol.
Overall I would recommend it, especially for families visiting DC. A nice place in a good area at a very good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Several amenities did not work. Internet not great. Room disorganized upon arrival. Staff not helpful or very friendly. I was on crutches and requested a cart be brought to my room and they refused. Walls are very thin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 545steviem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just got home from our weekend in DC we realy enjoyed our room spacious hot tub, comfy bed ,Close to family and free parking, just wasnt happy when they took an additional cost at check in which over drafted my bank account.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice hotel and clean. Hot breakfast is very bad, soggy eggs, cold hard sausage, cold tater tots, but other selections were good. Breakfast staff not really friendly. evening food much better including the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holmes beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

great place with a good location. staff very attentive. bedroom suite was comfortable. will stay here again. the pool and exercise room were first rate. meals from monday to thursday good and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Property: Homewood Suites Alexandria
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing