We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great rooms, well furnished suites, good breakfast, very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Free shuttle to King St Station was helpful to go to DC. The suites were nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank manojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    164
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
391
92
25
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family headed to Washington DC for a week of museums and monuments. We decided to try this hotel on a suggestion from a friend. This hotel fit right in with our plans. It was clean and big. The rooms were up to date and contemporary, we stayed in the one bedroom suite. The hotel staff (Gigi and Joe) were very friendly and were great with our kids. Our kids loved the duck shaped pool! The price was right in our budget so we didn't have to go into hock to stay there. The free breakfast was great with a variety of things to eat that differed each day. The evening dinner/reception also varies day by day, which was pretty tasty! Both free meals easily saved our family of 4 about $50-$75 per day in meal costs, big, big plus for us! Another big $ savings is the free parking. If you stay closer to DC ( a few miles away) you will pay $20-$25 per night to park your car (Outrageous!). I didn't feel like we got nickel and dimed to death at every turn like you do at other DC hotels. When my kids are happy that makes me happy, which they were. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPA-IntlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent service and very clean accommodations. Not as close to Alexandria if you want to be close to that city, but a good place for an overnight stay. Very friendly staff and a good area to get in a run around the neighborhood if you like.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willdrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The room was clean, the kitchen appliances were in working order and the bathroom was great. The breakfast buffet was good and it was great to have a shuttle to take us to the subway station for our tours to sites in DC. We never had to use our car, unless we wanted to go to a particular restaurant. I have only one issue and that is Homewood should provide more guides and brochures in the lobby somewhere so guests who do not know the area can learn about the activities, sites and tours in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank richardmC7794LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are a family of 4 and enjoyed a comfortable stay. The front desk was helpful for all our needs, for example our room didn't have an iron, we called to the front desk and they provided it to our door in minutes. The breakfast was delicious with a good variety. Be sure to get down in time bc they clean up right when its over. The shuttle service was so helpful and the drivers were very friendly. We took the shuttle to the metro station that is about 20 min down the road and is also right in the heart of Alexandria where you can also hop on the free trolley to shop or eat. The beds and room were very comfy and suitable. We will definitely return here if we ever need to travel this direction in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 490bethanyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family of four stayed from July 16 to July 26th. We struggled for a while to find a hotel that met all of our needs at a good price. I am so glad we went with this hotel. The free breakfast and free dinner (Mon thru Thurs) are HUGE money savers and the food was good. I love that the suites have two room, a must on a long trip for some space at the end of the day. Each room has a small refrigerator, microwave and stove. There is a free shuttle to the Metro station which we did not use but those who did seemed to appreciate it. There is a pool with a lifeguard which was a nice break at the end of the day. The only bummer is it is only open until 9 pm. There are laundry facilities onsite which is another plus. The lobby is spacious and very welcoming. I have never been to a hotel where so many people hang out in the lobby, especially on nights when they have dinner. There was a pool table that was almost always in use. Another plus is free parking and free wi-fi. There is a busniness center which helps if you need to print tickets or parking passes. The location is great as there is a lot of shopping and dining very close by. The distance to DC is great. We drove into town (usually a 10 min trip) and even in rush hour it never took us more the 20-25 minutes to get back. Most of the staff is really friendly and would greet us each night when we returned. On our last night we got a very nice letter from the hotel. This will be my go to hotel anytime I visit the area and I would highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked a two bedroom suite because we needed space for our four kids. All that was avail was a handicap suite. It consisted of a over sized single bed in one tiny room and a king bed in a giant room with a pull out couch. A small living room had a chair and pull out couch. The pull out beds in the couches were of the worst imaginable quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Property: Homewood Suites Alexandria
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing