We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the week of May 12, 2014. We were visiting the D.C. area to participate in National Police Week, and to honor peace officers lost in 2013, including our niece. The Hilton staff did absolutely everything they could to help make the events a success and our stay as comfortable as possible.

Our room was lovely and scrupulously clean. We even had a nice view. Restaurant was excellent and the service top notch. Thanks to all for a job well done. Your kindness to folks who were still grieving their losses was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

963 - 969 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great if traveling with family or on business. There is a shuttle, rental car place, restaurant, business center, indoor/outdoor pool, concierge and workout center. The hotel is well maintained and every employee I came across was accommodating, and seemed to enjoy their job. The rooms were clean and spacious, there are refrigerators but no microwave in rooms. Parking is a bit pricey at $24 self or $28 valet but I guess thats due to the area of the hotel. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank estar_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay at the The Hilton Alexandria Mark Center was wonderfaul. The staff were knowledgeable and very accommodating. I enjoyed the brunch at Finn and Porter. The service was great and the food was delicious. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel sits in a small wooded area on a pond. Nicely appointed lobby area with lots of seating and televisions. But there is no place to get your morning coffee! A Starbucks would make a wonderful addition. Rooms are updated, clean and comfortable but could use another chair. The bathroom was clean and updated but is very small and very tight! Our biggest problem was at check-in. We called a day ahead of time and requested early check-in. The front desk said they would do their best. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 the following morning and our room was not ready until 4:30! My husband is a Honors member and we were shocked how late it was before we could get into our room on the 29th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level floor because you get a great view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveler1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have stayed at hotels for business for over thirty years and this was the worst stay. The front desk was ill informed on key information for guests arriving by metro/shuttle and advised me to wait in the wrong place thus wasting a lot of my time. The shuttle never ran on time and went to the airport after pickup at Pentagon City thus delaying return to hotel significantly.

The staff was not helpful in any way.

The room I was given was smoke filled and I demanded an exchange.

Very overpriced from snack shop to restaurants.

Inconvenient and very disappointing. I will never go back there or recommend it!

Room Tip: Don't stay near the elevator...it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear MaryB
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

good stay, friendly staff, clean and central location. the higher floors have great views of the surrounding area. good food at restaurant and bar area. the property has some nice areas to walk around too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a very busy stay on this trip so did not have a lot of time at the hotel. The staff that we did interact with were very pleasant and informative. The room was nice and the location was great for our schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,538 reviews
The Westin Alexandria
#13 of 54 in Alexandria
885 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £74 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing