We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The comfiest beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The comfiest beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Springhill overnight and found it to be very clean. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in, in a long time. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast buffet which is included was very good. We all enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOrsucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. Although we receive compliments regarding our modern decor and comfortable beds regularly, we never get tired of hearing them and each compliment is greatly appreciated. We hope that your stay was a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    134
    30
    18
    3
See reviews for
204
62
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good: Location and value (if you book far enough in advance); fast service to metro stop. Clean and decent breakfast.
Down-side: At least during spring break the place is loaded with families and the mgt. had a tough time controlling a noisy cheer group from TX whose adult leadership could care less about letting their charges run around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoChilidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy and utilize a few of our amenities. We take pride in knowing that our guests are satisfied with our modern suites. We want to sincerely apologize for any disturbances you experienced throughout your stay and attempt to make every effort to ensure each guest is comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is hotel is very nice, big spacious rooms and ressonbaly priced. The location was great easy acces to everything. You are mintues from a metro station and easy acsess to all major freeways. The front desk was helpful with directions and suggestions. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madisonwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

So pleased to know you enjoyed your getaway. Our area is perfect for such an occasion. Our staff takes pride in offering the best service possible to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

In my recent visit to DC I decided to stay in Arlington because it would give me easy access to DC (via 95) without being in the middle of the town & its "challenging" traffic. We love the Marriott chain because it seems that no matter where we go whether in the US or abroad- we are always guaranteed superb service & a great ambiance. Marriott does a great job of maintaining their properties. Springhill Suites offers excellent location, ultra modern rooms, full amenities & breakfast is included. Breakfast: kudos to Marriott- who has figured out that not everyone eats pork so they offer but turkey products and vegetarian alternatives within their breakfast. But the best part of Marriott is their friendly staff who is always willing to do their very best to make your stay as confortable as possible. :)

Room Tip: Hotel is located on Eisenhower Ave. across from the train tracks. Therefore there are rooms with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a stay before traveling. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Lay out was similar to Hyatt Place. Hotel is a short shuttle ride to metro station. Parking and breakfast were free as well as internet connection. A nice gym is available for guest use. Several restaurants are near the metro stop. A couple hour drive to down town old town - where parking is tricky. Would stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyValley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities that we offer. So delighted to hear that you admired our modern decor. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights while my daughter was interviewing for a job in the area. The hotel was very nice and clean and the employees were all very nice. We had one snafu in that I pre-authorized charges for my credit card prior to my daughter's arrival since she got there before me. I used a different card than I originally made the reservation with and was nearly caught off guard to realize that no one had double checked this and ran the charges to the wrong card. It was a quick fix but I was fortunate to catch it before some accounting mistakes happened.

The hotel was pretty full with kids who were there obviously for some type of sports tournament and they were rather loud in the hallways during the second night of our stay. We were tired from a very busy day and were able to get to bed without much trouble. If we were not so tired, I may have complained.

The pool area is small here and we spent about an hour there since my 8-year old loves the water and always likes to stay in hotels with pools. He was not allowed in the whirlpool as their requirement for this is 16+. He was rather bummed about that since I do allow him limited time in them when we are at our gym or when we have traveled before.

Breakfast was nice but the second morning of our stay was just too busy in the hotel and we ended up making a Krispy Kreme run since it is just down the street. It would be nice if they had more than one waffle maker in the breakfast area as this seemed to cause a great back up in the breakfast line.

The area was convenient and we were able to quickly get to the Metro station for some time in the city at the Smithsonian. There was lots of shopping and dining within less than a mile from us and my son was very happy when we stumbled upon a Chuck E. Cheese!!!

Any complaints I have really are very minor as the overall comfort and cleanliness of the hotel are always most important and I have nothing but compliments in that regard.

Room Tip: You enter the lobby here on the 2nd floor so if you are someone who prefers to avoid elevators or st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VATravelingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is true, our convenient location offers lots to explore and can certainly accomodate any of our guests interests. We are pleased to hear that you were able to find time in your busy schedule to enjoy a few of our amenities. We greatly appreciate you compliments and happen to be delighted to know that our luxurious suites were able to meet your standards.We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stay at this Hotel often when on business in the greater DC area. The hotel is not far from downtown DC. Travel times will vary based on traffic. Avoid rush hour if you can. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a good mid-range hotel. There is a divider down the center of the rooms which allows one person to stay up working while the other sleeps. The bathrooms have no windows, fans and only 1 dim light. The soundproofing on the rooms is minimal. Be sure to request a room away from the lobby and up on the 3rd floor if you do not want to be awaken by conversations in the lobby or footsteps on your ceiling. The complimentary Wifi is hit or miss on speed and reliability. There are two printers in the lobby. Instead of dealing with the two free computer workstations in the lobby I just plug the printers direct into my laptop. Breakfast is sufficient. It is not the worst nor the best I have had while traveling the East Coast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (3rd) floor will be the quietest. The lobby is on the 2nd floor. If your room is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Nomad_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back. The information you've provided helps us to enhance our quality of service. We are glad that you chose to take advantage of our convenient location and amenities. Thank you for your compliments and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing