We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in early April. The hotel staff was great, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The shuttle to the Metro was great and the Metro is so much easier than trying to drive and park in the DC area. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping (for the bits and pieces I forgot to pack). Mount Vernon was 20 mins away and well worth the trip. The included breakfast was basic but filling; could have used a bit more variety (1 day had a great bacon, but the other 5 had turkey sausage). The pool was nice and the lifeguard most helpful. The room was more than comfortable and spacious for myself, hubby, and our 10 yr old son. The mini-fridge and microwave were great for a quick snack or soda. The only complaint I had is there was no place a person could sit outside and enjoy the day after walking all day. We got a great rate and will stay here again when in the DC area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisieLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that your overall experience was pleasant here at Spring Hill Suites. A six night stay is the perfect amount of time to be able to fully utilize and enjoy all of our amenities. We want to apologize to you and your family for any inconveniences you experienced during your length of stay. We are making every effort to improve all of the areas earlier mentioned and truly appreciate your patience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is definitely one of the cleaner and bigger ones that I have been to when staying around the DC area. 400 square feet with very comfortable beds. Very quiet neighborhood and plenty of parking, Breakfast selection is very good though I would pass on the scrambled eggs. The elevator was down but quickly fixed over the Easter weekend. Fairly convenient to the Mall area. Very good price for the amenities.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunGuyMuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. We make it a priority to ensure every guest has a memorable experience during their stay. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern suites and convenient location.Thank you for your compliments. Your concerns in relation to breakfast are important to us. We are presently striving to make improvements in these areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the newer ones, is conveniently located off the highway. Offers free parking, free wireless, ok breakfast. very clean.i believe there is also a shuttle to the train station if u need one. we rented a car, as it was easier to explore the city that way.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy a few of our amenities as well as our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed in Washington many times and have consistently disregarded the SpringHill Suites for something closer to Old Town or the National Mall. Well, this trip I had no choice at the SpringHill Suites and man was I impressed. The rooms are very spacious and modern, beds are extremely comfortable, and the staff are top notch. If you're willing to stay outside of town a few miles I would highly recommend this hotel as it's still close enough to all the attractions with less traffic. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast. Although it was free,it was also terrible. The sausage was dried out and the eggs (pretty sure they were powdered eggs) were cold. Luckily, they had some oatmeal to make up for the other stuff. But, if you don't like the breakfast there's always other places to go.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much for the hot breakfast but continental items (yogurt, cereal, etc.) are ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank recon626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you feed back. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our modern decor and location. Our entire staff takes pride in making every effort to make each stay memorable and greatly appreciate your compliments. We do apologize for your negative experience with the quality of our breakfast and are currently in the process of making improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For the Washington, DC, area, it would be hard to beat the upside for this hotel: free parking, breakfast included, free wifi, and close to Metro. The price is very affordable, and the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable - and that's coming from someone with back problems! We really only encountered front desk staff, but they were all professional, helpful and friendly. The free shuttle to the Metro stop was always prompt and the service was friendly. The only minor points keeping this from being a five-star review were certainly not deal-breakers: The pool is only open in the evenings from 5:00 to 10:00 during the week; the hot portion of the breakfast lacks a bit in variety - just scrambled eggs and either bacon or turkey sausage; the wifi had some issues with connectivity and speed; and there was only one TV in the whole suite.

However, we definitely would look into staying here again when we're in the DC area. For the area, the price can't be beat!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. We make it a priority to ensure every guest has a memorable experience during their stay. Delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed our modern suites and convenient location. Your kind words regarding our Guest Service Representatives at the front desk are greatly appreciated. Your concerns in relation to our pool hours, breakfast, and wifi connectivity and speed are important to us. We are presently striving to make improvements in all of these areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Springhill overnight and found it to be very clean. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in, in a long time. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast buffet which is included was very good. We all enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SOrsucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. Although we receive compliments regarding our modern decor and comfortable beds regularly, we never get tired of hearing them and each compliment is greatly appreciated. We hope that your stay was a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good: Location and value (if you book far enough in advance); fast service to metro stop. Clean and decent breakfast.
Down-side: At least during spring break the place is loaded with families and the mgt. had a tough time controlling a noisy cheer group from TX whose adult leadership could care less about letting their charges run around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoChilidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy and utilize a few of our amenities. We take pride in knowing that our guests are satisfied with our modern suites. We want to sincerely apologize for any disturbances you experienced throughout your stay and attempt to make every effort to ensure each guest is comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
1.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £74 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing