We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
257
149
38
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
149
38
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingfree breakfastdc arearichmond highwaybagelshuntington metro stationpool and hot tubwork spaceshort drivesitting arealaundry roompull out couchnational harbortwo queen bedswould stay here againold town
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel with a complimentary shuttle to the Metro. Easy to get into DC for sight seeing. Great hot breakfast. (although busy, food was plentiful) Clean comfortable rooms. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank letsgetoutandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your kind words regarding our suites, convenient location, and decor are appreciated. Please visit with us again soon. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was surprised at how great this hotel ended up being. I stayed in the King-sized suite, and I thought the room was very spacious. The bathroom was nice with a big shower, and the Paul Mitchell products had a great scent (lemon sage). Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent (coffee/tea/juice, cereal, muffins, pound cake, croissants, waffles, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs). Also, I was grateful that they have free parking. I didn't have a reservation in advance and originally I tried to stay at the Holiday Inn, but they were booked up. I walked over to the Springhill Suites Marriott, which is right next door. Luckily, they had a room, and it was inexpensive at $129, and it ended up being really pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phillytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of your kind words regarding our staff, modern suites, and amenities are appreciated.Our entire staff is devoted to creating memorable experiences for each guest. Please visit with us again soon. We are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Spring Hill Suites Alexandria is a fine hotel, good staff, my room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast spread was fine, except the hot food selections were minimal (just eggs and ham plus toast or bagel). I would probably not stay here again because there is not much in the area within walking distance - no restaurants, bars or entertainment. There is a Metro stop nearby so you could use that to get out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your compliments regarding our staff, suites, and amenities are appreciated. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope that we would be able to accommodate you in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it had a pool, hot tub, free wifi and breakfast. The breakfast was exceptional compared to the standard free fare. A few items were so so, but the bacon was perfectly done and the oatmeal bar was great. They could have used an extra waffle maker to speed things up, but overall it was very good. Even the juice, which I typically can't stand, was good quality.


The pool was fine. Small, but with a lifeguard, which I've never seen before at a hotel pool. The hot tub was a bit too hot.

The room was clean, about the size expected, and the furnishings were in good condition.

Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank RoadTakenEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a delight hearing that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. We appreciate all your kind words in relation to our suites and amenities. We are committed to creating memorable experiences for all guests. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Best staff I've ever talked to even during the busy 4th of July weekend. They went beyond just saying hello. Asking us how are day had been when we got back at night and letting us know about things that were going on. We felt like we knew them by the time we left. The rooms were excellent and clean. The breakfast was ok they had a lot of options. Overall a very great experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaylamarie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a thrill to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all of your compliments regarding our staff and amenities. We hope that you will visit with us again soon and are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews