We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service - check out free bingo on wednesday nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Toltecos

Los Toltecos
Ranked #133 of 748 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service - check out free bingo on wednesday nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Recently moved from Texas and always looking for good (cheap) Tex-Mex food. This is one of the best options in the area. The service is extremely good. Highly recommend if you want a decent, well-priced meal. Margaritas are very good!

Recently went for their free bingo series in the evening. It was a good environment and a lot of fun. Decent prizes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank quincyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another good restaurant in Alxandria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I love mexican food, enchiladas are one my favorite ones. This restaurant is good if you have ever been in Mexico, there are just a few doog mexican restaurant in the US this one is good. I will go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndresLeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
“Sadly disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Food great. Too bad the service doesn't reflect the same.took forever to get drinks. When they came they were wrong. The bean dip ordered had no beans and main meal came at same time. Had to go to bar to ask for more salsa because waitress never came back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Really enjoy coming here to eat. Parking lot is a little small, so if you come after 7pm, you may have to fight or wait for a parking space. We were seated immediately, and chips, salsa, and drinks came fast--only complaint was that there wasn't enough salsa to go around, and we were starved! Should have ordered the guac appetizer. After taking our orders and having a time to catch up, our meals came out hot and without error. Refills came fast for our drinks. Everything was up to our expectations. The menu is vast, and the servers are attentive. Definitely coming back. http://www.lostoltecosrestaurant.com/main.html.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredMilitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bingo Nights are fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I have gone there several times and so far always been very good service and very good food all and all my wife and I like stopping in. But will say it gets very busy so might not want to drive there since parking is a little limited . My mom and dad even approved it .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XII666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Toltecos also viewed

 

Been to Los Toltecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing