We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week pleasure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Everyone from managers to the cleaning crew and breakfast staff were amazing! Everyone was attentive to be hospitable and share insights of D.C. We had a great experience. The room was clean and big. They really know how to treat travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amoyssidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled by your comments on how big and clean your room was and how friendly everyone on our staff was. Hopefully, you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Mt. Vernon/Belvoir/Alexandria area. I will definitely share your review and comments on how attentive and hospitable everyone was with our team. We certainly appreciate your review and feedback.

Warmest regards,

Emmanuel Marques - Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
Mt. Vernon/Belvoir/Alexandria, Virgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

five stars great customer service as I incorrectly booked a room that could not accommodate a rollaway. Upon check in the hotel manager immediately recognized this and made a room change very quickly and without additional cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I´ve been there from July 15th through July 19th. I found the hotel very, very good in all respects. Spacious rooms, very tidy, extremely well-functioning air condition (we had 39 degrees centigrade and a humidity of 90%). The friendliness of the staff, from room-service to reception was outstanding. They provided us with excellent tips to dinner. This is a very recommendable place at an affordable rate. As we had made varying experiences with "breakfast" during our trip we were surprised by the freshness and quality of the breakfast.

Room Tip: look for rooms at the back side of the building
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel was great to stay but lacking in shuttle service. The shuttle only ran for a limited time on weekdays and did not run at all on the weekends. We were visiting the DC area which made it a inconvenience to catch the Metro rail into DC. We had to rely on the the bus service which took a while to get to the Metro Rail. If you are planning this kind of trip this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Water Main break at National Harbor and I was moved to this hotel. They did more than was needed to make sure they took care of us for this slight inconvenience. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. The Front Desk staff is great, the room was clean and the shower was plenty tall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel was very nice. My room was very clean and spacious. The front desk staff was awesome. They were very efficient and friendly. I was staying in the area briefly for business and felt right at home! Very pleasant experience!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tymfliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our trip to D.C. was the best thanks to this hotel. No one gave us more tips and tricks than this front desk hotel staff. The rooms, furnishings, breakfast and amenities for amazing. I wish I could of taken it all with me when I went to the next hotel. I highly recommend it, we felt super at home here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m sorry nobody has responded to your review until now. The new team in place takes great pride in providing great service.
If you are ever in Alexandria, VA. Please let me know. I would like to make your next visit outstanding. 703-619-7026.
Sincerely,
Jeremy R. Conroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
7.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing