We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip DC area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
“Business Trip DC area.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I found every thing about our stay to be first rate. My business will bring me back to this area in the future and this is where I'll stay Well located for DC area attractions and Military bases. Plenty of eateries near by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear James KC,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you found our facility to be first rate . I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Alexandria.

Sincerely,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    237
    76
    26
    15
See reviews for
412
179
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hsin-Nan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Hsin-Nan W,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that our staff is always able to ensure you’re satisfied. I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to having you visit us again when you travel to our area again for TDY.


Sincerely,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service and treatment. All employees displayed a poitive attitude making the environment one in which my whole party loved. Even the senior citizens had absolutely no complaints. Cable TV, Internet and breakfast provided by the hotel was outstanding. I will continue using this hotel for future family gatherings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 537denniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear 537denniss,

Thank you for wonderful comments regarding your recent families stay. We appreciate your continued loyalty and your genuine words about our staff and overall accommodations. It is our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a memorable experience every time they choose to stay with us and I am happy to know that you and your family was well taken care of. Thanks for the feedback I look forward to when we can welcome you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First, we are (were) loyal Hampton Inn patrons and the hotel itself is a usual Hampton but the stay was not as great as we have experienced before. Unfortunately the people staying above us on the third floor were really loud and it sounded like they were dropping weights on the floor and it all started very, very early in the morning. Breakfast was the usual although they said they were having french toast and omelets (on the menu) but neither was offered (disappointing). Then, as we had experienced a not so great night's sleep, we were just ready to go and left my pillow and curling iron behind. I recognized it later that evening and called the hotel but Housekeeping was already gone. I was told they would call me the next morning but no call. I called later that afternoon because we were going to be going back by the hotel the next day and wanted to stop and get them. When I finally was able to get someone to "check" I was told that they did not find anything (hard to believe as we know we left them there but that just let's me know what to expect from Hampton now.)

Note: This hotel is in a sketchy area. We drove through in the evening headed to Old Town and were a little scared.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear LovetheBeach98,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we really appreciated you staying at our hotel. Our area is growing and changing and the community is slowly going through a rejuvenation of area businesses on Route 1 I am sorry that you felt uneasy the area is safe and secure. I am also sorry to hear that the Breakfast was just satisfactory and that you were disturbed during your stay. We are looking into how we can tone down some of the noise that can occur .I do appreciate your comments and I would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the future so we may provide you with a more typical Hampton Inn experience.


Sincerely,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent three nights at the Mt Vernon Hampton Inn while we toured the monuments and museums of Washingtom DC. We drove to the Metro station each day ( although the hotel did provide a shuttle, we wanted to stay out later the the last shuttle time of 8:30pm) Parking at the Metro station was only $5 per day. The breakfast was very good, they changed choice of the hot items each day. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Christine T,

Thank you for ranking our accommodations and staff service 5 stars during your recent trip to Washington DC. Our team takes pride in providing each guest with a memorable experience and I'm delighted they were able to exceed your expectations. We hope on your next visit you will get a chance to visit Historic Mt.Vernon the home of George Washington.

Kind Regards,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good clean hotel, however parking was tight and the area around the hotel was run down... aka not the best part of town. The internet will turn off after twenty four hours even if you book for three or four days which is a real pain in the six.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Richard W,
Dear Richard W,

Thank you so much for staying with us and I was so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean. Please let us know when you visit us again if you encounter challenges as you mentioned. Myself and the entire staff are here to assist you. We all look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.


Sincerely,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ask for the top floor ... to avoid kids running and jumping on the floor above. Their room doors close quietly .. very nice .. no slamming doors half the night. Decore was updated .. free breakfast was a plus but it was pretty much like all free breakfasts. I would diffinetly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Donald M,

Thank for your nice comments and we were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am so glad you had a peaceful stay and you were able to get some rest while you were visiting our area. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Tracey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing