We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud tour groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loud tour groups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Not an easy walk from the Metro, but a shuttle is offered, only until 8 pm. Decent breakfast. Thin walls. Noisy kids next door. The front desk did at least temporarily quiet them down when asked to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_guy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Travel_guy815,

irst of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    112
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
161
67
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This place was a HOME AWAY FROM HOME for me...Im not from the area and I stayed three nights, I didnt know my way around...the staff at this hotel were more then helpful...they talked with me several times on my cell when I got lost in the city...GREAT! The rooms were good and room service was Great!...I picked this hotel in Va because I stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in FL and it was good and the reviews for both hotels were GOOD,so I tried this Holiday Inn in Va and it was a good choice .I booked this trip online and there was a problem with my room when I got here, so the GM at this site UPGRADED my room to a KING with whrilpool! WOW, NICE!!! Over all good hotel and service....I would and i am going to stay again...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pleasedwithstay_5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This place was super nice. Customer service was excellent, hotel was clean, breakfast was fresh and had a good selection. The rooms were big and the cleaning service did great on freshing things up. Featured services that are free: laundry, workout room access, jaccuzzi, breakfast, and internet. I reserved the room through priceline at the rate of $74 on the weekends and $104 weeknights. Metro train station is about a 5 minute drive down the road and honestly the best way to get around downtown washington,dc. Free parking weekends and holidays. Train tickets $9 for an all day pass. Hotel is also close to "old town" where we had amazing "all you can eat breakfast"(weekends only) at a place called Royal Resturant. $11.50. Lots of shopping but limited parking.
Enjoy your stay in virginia/washington. If your driving like we did from iowa or the midwest area we would advise taking a "no toll roads" route, otherwise you will paying about $50 one way.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowatravelers218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was visiting my son and his family in Alexandria, and wanted a newer, clean hotel close to my son. This hotel was clean and met all my needs. They have a shuttle to the Huntington Metro which was great for me since my son lives one block form Huntington. Both shuttle drivers were very courteous, and Fred took me right to my son's front door which was an enormous help to me. He was extremely polite and helpful. I appreciate his help with my luggage also. I would definitely stay there again.
Note: I was in room 100 at first which is extremely isolated and decided to change rooms which was very easy to do.

Room Tip: Just avoid 100 unless you want to be isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronwyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went to DC during the week between Christmas and New Years, and wanted a inexpensive and convenient hotel - we found one.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The parking was free and they provided a free shuttle to the train station. We decided to drive in and found parking for $13 for the day which was cheaper than the 3 of us taking the train in. The drive was only 20 mins. during morning rush hour.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed last weekend at this hotel for a sports event. The staff was very nice. The room was nice and clean. The water pressure in the shower was good too. The breakfast bar was very nice with a good variety of sausage, eggs, yogurt and pancakes made on demand on a conveyor belt.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor. I would recommend a room that is numbered lower such as 1-10 as you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyWifeJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The shuttle drivers are timely and friendly. Fred is the best. Always has a smile and opens the doors. Most convenient hotel to the metro without being downtown. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#18 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Address: 6055 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC. While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to Historic Old Town Alexandria, George Washington's Mount Vernon, National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern. Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing