We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service! Thanks Vincent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was planning my quarterly staff meeting and it was going to be in DC. Myself and my team always use this hotel when we are in town. This time I was going to need about 10 rooms with team members arriving over a 3 day period. Vincent handled everything! Each person had their room keys ready no matter what time they arrived. He worked out all the details in advance so that the check in process was smooth and enjoyable. My team loved it! His ever smiling face was there to greet us all. I love this hotel and the staff. They are the best but I have to say that Vincent makes the difference! Kudos!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

WandaL777, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are so happy that Vincent provided you legendary service. We love the service he provides as well. Thank you for always choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We look forward to you and the teams next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night for a work project at the National Harbor. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel is and the very professional staff. We were greeted with a smile by the receptionist (we travel a lot and sometimes you don't always get a "hello"). She checked us in very quickly and helped us with directions. The room was perfect. Very nice and much nicer than many hotels in NYC that cost 10 times as much. The location is terrific! Just a short drive to the National Harbor and to DC. I was really impressed with the free breakfast. It really was a breakfast with fruit, cereal, coffee, eggs, sausage, oatmeal. I've had breakfasts that include coffee and a bagel and that's it. This breakfast was really good and hit the spot! We will definitely be staying here next time we come to DC for vacation. You cannot find a more affordable place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaquita395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Flaquita395

Glad to see you like surprises ;) We are very thankful that you took the time to write such a great review on TripAdvisor. We hope you will come back and visit the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here over spring break with the kids. Terry helped us plan our outings giving us helpful tips and maps. This was our first time in DC so we were new to the Metro, Terry assisted us with our Metro stops to get us close to our destination. He had great restaurant recommendations as well.
I can't say enough about his customer service, he helped make our trip more enjoyable!

Room Tip: the suites are beautiful and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

jaime T

Thanks for pointing our super star Terry out. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you will come back and see us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting DC. Free Parking, free shuttle to Metro, free breakfast. Staff very friendly especially Brianna at the front desk. She was very accommodating, and helpful. Room very nice, clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Would recommend to anyone visiting DC or surrounding areas. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ROTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

ROTNewYork

Great review! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to list all of the great things we have to offer our guests. Brianna says "Hello". Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very satisfied with booking, amenities, and staff. We booked the Jacuzzi room and was very glad we did after all the walking we did in DC. The staff from desk to housekeeping was pleasant and efficient. Free breakfast, well light parking, the place felt great. I can't believe how well we slept compared to most hotel visits we've had in the past.

Room Tip: Book online in advance and save a lot of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Mw57

Thank you so much for a great review. We are happy to see you enjoyed our jacuzzi suite. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Alexandria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay Asmerom (a driver to the metro) was amazing he even drove me to a place I needed to go off the clock in his own car. Customer service can not describe this just an amazing person. I would rate this place 10 stars out of five. The GM personally talk to me which was an amazing experience she is been so great and so wonderful.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Please come back and see us and stay in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a very nice and new hotel. We stayed in the 2 queen bed suite. The room was quite large and very comfortable. The free breakfast was well beyond our expectations. Everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy to breads, pastries, cereal and yogurt. Checking in and out was a breeze. Free parking, fitness center and hot tub are some of the amenities. Your only minutes from Old Town Alexandria and Washington D.C. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Perry

So happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I love our breakfast too. We are so happy to see you enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#20 of 54 in Alexandria
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Belvoir Alexandria South
4.2 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £74 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC. While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to Historic Old Town Alexandria, George Washington's Mount Vernon, National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern. Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing