We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun! Service not great.”
Review of TopGolf Alexandria

TopGolf Alexandria
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
“Lots of Fun! Service not great.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Golf was great and atmosphere very fun. Service was poor and food was just okay. My 9 yo daughter had a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West FL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was even better when they used to do 7 dollar pitchers of beer on Sundays but that was years ago. The bays are heated so in the winter time you can go out and hit golf balls in shorts and a t shirt.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heated Bays Really Work”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Have always enjoyed visits to TopGolf, but was skeptical about their heated bays. Last weekend went when it was 24 degrees outside. Bays were so warm, we stayed and played for several hours. For awhile, we removed our jackets and just had on sweatshirts and turtlenecks. The systems were having some hiccups with the cold, so a little patience was required, but it was a very fun day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent place to practice golf. My friends and I had a great time. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great outing and option, even in the winter.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We've been several times to this TopGolf location, usually over the weekend with a long wait, but our recent visit was a Thursday night. It was perfect, no wait, and the heated bays offset the cool evening. We had a relaxing time and even my non sports-inclined wife enjoyed taking some swings and the TopGolf way. Our waitress was attentive and quite helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TopGolf Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing