We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Seasons Cafe
Ranked #343 of 748 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: 703-922-8888 http://www.urbanspoon.com/u/menu/1529932?p=0
Restaurant details
Description: 703-922-8888 http://www.urbanspoon.com/u/menu/1529932?p=0
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice surprise ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Went in by accident while we were trying to go to Cafe Aurora. The review is for their breakfast. It was delicious especially the fuul and this other dish that consists of their bread soaked in this delicious sauce. The service and prices were great as well.

Helpful?
Thank Lama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fair, just fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

On this trip, I didn't have access to trip advisor and relied on excellent reviews from another site (mistake), so I was expecting great food. Fair is the best word I can come up with. The restaurant has a take-out only feel with just a few tables. Fried rice was bland, dumplings were fair, entrees were uninspiring. The prices were cheap though- so if you're looking for an okay meal for a cheap price that's relatively quick, you could take a chance. However, I think there are probably much better options in Alexandria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ICTS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice carry out or delivery I live in the area been having their food for quite sometime. Very good not greasy like some places and the portions are good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dallas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fast service but food is only OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stopped at Four Seasons Cafe on Saturday night to grab takeout. I ordered String Bean Beef and my husband ordered Chicken with Mixed Veggies. The food was ready in about 5 minutes. However when we took it home to eat i found that the amount of beef in my meal was not a lot. The strips of meat were small and there weren't many of them. The taste was good but very salty. I kept drinking water all night! My husband said his food was good and his chicken chunks were bigger and more plentiful than my portion. I would eat there again but not before I try other Chinese take out places.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyTravels720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The general tso chicken, egg rolls and shrimp egg foo young was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jony5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Four Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing