We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is one of the newer or newly renovated Springhill Suites and it was very clean and nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was OK. I've had better at other similar hotels. Only about a couple of miles from Old Town. The hotel shuttle takes you to the Metro and it's one stop from the heart of Oldtown. Shuttle picks you up when you return in about 10 minutes after you give them a call. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW, for your visit to the Alexandria area. I am thrilled that it was a success! Also, thank you for pointing out our great services! Hope to see you again soon.


Yours in Hospitality – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    179
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
219
94
20
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel is just off the beltway (I-495) on the Eisenhower Connector. No eateries within walking distance. Hotel shuttle to Metro was a few minutes. Room and other amenities were up to snuff. Helpful and courteous staff. Lots of eateries in area but carry your GPS with you or chance ending up in Maryland!

Room Tip: Get a room away form the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the compliments about the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located .7 miles from the Eisenhower Metro station which is located across from the Hoffman Center. Here you can find seven different restaurant options and a movie theater. Our complimentary shuttle service can quickly transport our guests upon request daily until 10:45PM. Hope this information will help for your next visit to the area. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our home base for a weekend trip to DC; much more reasonable financially than a downtown DC hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area - seems to be surrounded by offices and a housing development across the way. A little hard to find; drove past it at first. Parking was a bit tight, too - tour buses were occupying several spots but we found a small space to squeeze in. It was free parking, though - woo hoo! We arrived late at night, but were still greeted promptly and received a clean, comfortable room that met our special request (low floor). The extra space you get in a Springhill Suites room is so handy! I can see the sleeper sofa and divided bath being a bonus for families; wish they put a soap dish/soap out for the sinks in both bath compartments, though. I did not notice any noise; we slept comfortably. The free breakfast is nice, but a little more variety would be appreciated - maybe some breakfast potatoes to accompany the eggs and meat, more toast varieties, a fresh fruit salad, etc. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the Metro stop but it's doable; they also offer shuttle service and there is a parking lot at the station as well. No nightlife in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but we found a great Lebanese restaurant a short drive down Eisenhower, and all the fun on King Street/Old Town is just a Metro stop away. Overall a good experience - a clean, comfortable room, an excellent rate, and convenient access via Metro to all DC has to offer. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and gracious review. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 days. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They were booked solid, so I had to wait until the actual check-in time to check-in. The hotel is in a nice quiet pretty area. There were lots of comments about the train in other reviews...wasn't an issue at all for me. I did notice a big difference in the noise level when the window was open. I will post pics of the room if this allows. The room was very nice-seems new. Nice layout. Smelled and looked clean. Diverse patronage. Comfortable. There is a free shuttle to the movie theatre and subway nearby. Restaurant and grocery stores are a short drive away. This place would be awesome if there was good healthy food on-site. There is a cute lil store with junk food. The breakfast food was ok-a lil carb heavy, but there were tasty meats.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW, for your visit to the Alexandria area. I am thrilled that it was a success! Also, thank you for pointing out our great services and suggestion to improve! We value our traveler’s feedback and always use it to provide better services. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel for five nights around the Cherry Blossom Festival. While I was a little nervous about the location when I booked the room, as there is really nothing to do within walking distance, the complimentary shuttle service to the metro station and a few local restaurants was perfectly sufficient to suit our needs. The free breakfast offered a nice selection, and the employees, without exception, went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Overall, a very positive experience! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay!

Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the SpringHill Suites team. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were great. The staff very courteous. The complimentary shuttle was always available to drop us at the local Metro station. A quick twenty minute rail trip brought us into the heart of DC. The only negative was the complimentary breakfast which was not up to par as it lacked in selection and only offered turkey based meats.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JASUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast. Our complementary hot breakfast is popular. We offer scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, english muffins, waffles, coffee, juice, oatmeal and a variety of cereals.

We are very glad that you and an amazing time with us and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope that if you get a chance to come out visit us again!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My group was rerouted to the Springhill Suites after having reservations at the Marriott Key Bridge which was oversold. I was pleasantly surprised by the service received, the managers on duty were attentive to our needs. The rooms were nice and spacious and I enjoyed the continental breakfast. Great alternative if you do not want to stay in DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crissylynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon!

Warmest regards – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,325 reviews
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Address: 2950 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4557
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing