We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Washington Suites Alexandria
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I often stay here when traveling to Virginia for work. The hotel is clean and the renovated rooms are a nice touch. The food at the restaurant is not too great at all. However, the location is close to several restaurants and only minutes from Oldtowne,Alexandria.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is really nice, the kitchen not well equipped (no spoons,forks, or kitchen supplies), but requested some and they brought it in a short time
The service is good but they had several school bands and the kids did too much noise, just not the best time to be there!
Even though no one else was by the pool but us, we were not allow to have a beach ball
The ice machine didn't work but still was able to get ice from their kitchen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexico_Nov_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unsupervised children (pre-teen) running the halls and screaming at 2 am. Apparently long-term (staff??) residents. The large room was clean (some question about sheets) and the kitchen functional, but both were rundown (carpets old, light switches broken). The breakfast is what one expects at the price. The location is in the midst of a residential area of nicer condos and less nice apartments. There is an on-demand shuttle to the Van Dorn metro station, but pickup is not so reliable. The front desk staff was very helpful even when we wanted to check out a couple days early.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel - or ask for a floor that does not have long-term residents
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthesameday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first room on the fourth floor had an odor, had a broken lock on the shared balcony door, and was extremely noisy with kids running around in the room above us all night long. After the noise started again on the second night, I was told that no one was in the room above us by the desk clerk, however she moved us up to the eighth floor. This room also had an ordor, mold in the bathroom, dirty flooring in the kitchen cabinets, burned out lightbulbs, cabinet cover hanging off kitchen cabinet, and more. The restaurant was full of cigarette smoke, so we took a pass. We were there the week of May 11 and the air conditioner was running, which was okay for a few days, but when it cooled down, we learned that the furnace was turned off and not available. The hotel is definitely in need of renovation!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Only stayed one night. My room was large. My room didn't have a remote for the TV (which was nice), and it seemed like the air conditioning was on even though it was 50 degrees and raining outside. It was late and I was too tired to deal with it, so used the extra blanket. There was a poorly covered up wall repair in the bathroom but the room was clean and I didn't have problems with smells, bugs, or noise that others mentioned. I was very pleased, however, with their response when I realized I left my Kindle in the room. I called and was able to reach someone in Housekeeping. They immediately located my Kindle and shipped it to me well padded and in good shape. Thanks to Shawn and the housekeeping staff. There was a shuttle to the Van Dorn Metro station that left right away even though I was the only passenger. I appreciated that too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Washington Suites Alexandria is a hotel that is definitely not new. The rooms appear to be a bit old, as do the hallways and one of the elevators. However, there are several amenities that make up for this. One (and the biggest one in fact): the size of the rooms. They are HUGE. The smallest room is around twice the size of your average hotel room (a suite really), and the prices are great for such a suite. Second: free breakfast. Third: free wireless internet. Overall a good hotel, and while it might not be a perfect hotel, the size of the rooms and amenities that come with them certainly make up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBGRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Do not stay here. Disgusting.
We left earlier than planned due to the condition of the hotel.
Kids cried when they smelled and saw the room.
Mildew and roaches in bathroom, filth in kitchenette, broken AC, questionable area for family stay.
This is a one star dump.
Keep looking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Suites Alexandria

Address: 100 S Reynolds St, Alexandria, VA 22304-3170
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £106 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Washington Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious suites with impeccable services and extended stay amenities at Washington Suites Alexandria in Virginia, minutes from Washington, DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Washington Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Washington Hotel Alexandria
Washington Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing