We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Old Town Alexandria, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Old Town Alexandria, VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wonderful staff to work with during our event. Various hotel staff checked in with us throughout the day to ask how everything was going & if we needed anything. Room were spacious and clean. Food was to excellent with wide range of choices. Polite. Friendly. Knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that your event was a success and that our hotel was your chosen venue. We hope to be able to offer you the same hospitality and accommodation next time you visit. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    620
    204
    67
    31
See reviews for
813
264
43
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've stayed here many times. The hotel is directly across from the King street metro station making is supremely convenient to public transit. It's two metro stops from National Airport. The renovated fitness center is excellent. It has four elliptical trainers, treadmills, two bikes, weights and universal gym. There are also fitness balls. Access to the fitness center requires crossing the lobby unless you are in one of the few rooms near the fitness. You can cut through the swimming pool area during pool hours. However, the floor is generally wet. Breakfast here is the best of any Embassy Suites I've stayed at. I highly recommend the omelets and pancakes.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the fitness center, ask for a room near it. Those are the newest rooms thanks to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you appreciate the changes to our fitness area and that you have been able to make use of the facility. Please come back and see us in 2014, when our rooms will have completed a new case goods upgrade and tub-surround. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Comfortable room. Good breakfast included, staff at breakfast were pleasant and accomodating, and evening reception was good. Too bad internet was not included. But the internet worked well. Comfortable room, plenty of space.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Nov.6-8. It was like coming home, I used to stay there all the time when a road warrior. I now visit once a year and they have same hospitality staff, great general manager. Every year there is an upgrade to the facility and this year was no exception. Great to order breakfasts! It is situated near King Street station yellow line and Blue which are the most reliable of the Metro lines. 2 stops to Reagan airport and 6 to Archives 'Smithsonian'

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased that you continue to visit us once a year and that we are your hotel of choice. We like to hear when our guest’s think of us as their home away from home and appreciate your continued patronage. I look forward to your next visit and having you experience our newly updated guest rooms. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful service during an extended weekend. Especially enjoyed the bartender-makes great amaretto sours and was unobtrusive! Great shuttle service and knowledgeable staff. This hotel is directly across from the Metro for easy access to DC. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you were able to join us, even if only for a short duration! We will look forward to your return to our hotel. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel needs to be updated for more modern style . Carpets in room and hallways can be better. Also, PLEASE DON'T EAT in the hotel's restaurant. We are suppose to eat out but since it's very busy during that day, we thought we can try their own restaurant. It was awful. We ordered fried calamari for an appetizer, and it was starchy. How can you messed up a calamari.
The chef really needed to taste what they are serving. They need to modify their food preparation. We also ordered Nachos, it was OK. Salads has cold chunks of meat which seems to be from the freezer and not cut properly for at least the presentation.
I will not recommend their own restaurant. Just buy a sandwich somewhere else.
The breakfast is good. It's part of the deal, and they have an omelet station. I just hope they will cook the ingredients longer before making it as an omelet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benearme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is very disconcerting to read such negative comments about our restaurant, I will be forwarding this review to the director of Food and Beverage for immediate attention. In the meantime please reach out to us, so we may discuss your hotel experience more at length. I anxiously await your call. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect. Metro station is right across the street and plenty of restaurants and cute shops on King St. Our room smelled like an old ash tray. We couldn't switch rooms because they were booked. The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable...no padding to the "mattress." The breakfast was good. You could get any kind of eggs, waffles, pancakes, etc. The parking garage is crazy....good luck not hitting a beam if you have anything more then a compact car. Parking is about $25 a day. The front desk never ever answers their phone. We tried calling several times for various things and no one ever picked up! We've never stayed at a hotel where you couldn't reach the front desk. The room was in pretty bad shape.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that a non-smoking room was not available for you at check in and that you were uncomfortable in the room you were assigned. We are in the process of updating all of our case goods in our rooms and redoing the tub surround, we are very excited about the changes and hope that you will too. Please come back and see us in 2014. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing