We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for the night,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
“In town for the night,”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed here for one night the weekend before Christmas. The hotel was full of Redskin fans that were attending the game. Do not get the demo rooms. They may have deficiencies. The staff is very responsive. Also get your room near the elevator or you may have a very long walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope that your stay was pleasant and appreciate your comments. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    638
    209
    71
    36
See reviews for
856
279
45
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was my 3rd stay at the Embassy Suites in Old Town; the location can't be beat, they are right across the street from the Metro. Two stops from DCA, and an easy walk to the shops on King Street. The rooms are in need of renovation, but that is happening right now. The lobby was recently renovated and is very nice. As with every Embassy Suites you'll go broke if you buy more than one drink at the bar, so be certain to hit the manager's reception. The breakfast is very good, but I'd stay away from the French Toast, it was barely warm.

Room Tip: If you get the rooms over by the parking garage without an outside window your "bedroom" i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest. I am always pleased to welcome back our repeat guests and appreciate your loyalty. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel is average for the area, but currently undergoing renovations to improve it. Would stay there again as the location is great, next to the Washington DC metro system. Blah blah blah blah blah blah.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Please come back and see us when our renovations are complete at the end of January 2014. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We chose this hotel as the place for out-of-town guests for a weekend wedding celebration. The service, and the venue exceeded our expectations. Staff were always helpful and all guests said how impressed they were with everything at the hotel. It was an excellent choice and we were very proud of it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for allowing us to be part of such a joyous celebration. I am hoping that we may be able to host many more of your out-of-town guests in the future. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Embassy Suites in Old Town Alexandria is situated just off King Street and is very near the Metro. The hotel staff and the accommodations were great. The only complaint I have is that parking is expensive if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for writing this review. I am pleased that both our hotel accommodations and staff were able to make your stay pleasant and I will look forward to your return. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great value, great hotel. Overall nice appearance. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, cook to order eggs etc. Great proximity to Old Alexandria shopping/dining. Parking garage was clean, well lit, easy to negotiate. But hang onto your room key to get out of the garage when checking out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to avail yourself of our amenities, complimentary breakfast etc. I will have our Front Office Manager review the procedures, for reminding guests to hold onto their room key in order to exit the parking garage. Best Regards and Happy Holidays…Mary Anne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I really enjoyed staying here in Alexandria! I didn't think I would like it but the rooms are nice if you're on the higher level away from the atrium and elevator.

The complementary hot breakfast was good with made to order omelette! Great location to walk down to Old Town where shops until you drop then you have choices to eat. It's across from the train to DC. In the evenings they have happy hours/reception during weekdays only.

Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor away from the atrium if you're a light sleeper or don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to partake of the complimentary breakfast and Manager’s reception. May I comment however, that our Manager’s Reception is a nightly occurrence, not sure if you might have been referring to a stay at one of our sister hotels, Homewood Suites? They offer a nightly reception Sun-Thurs? Best Regards and Happy Holidays…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,395 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,247 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing