We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
elgabber
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great local and value”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location across from King street station.Nice accommodations with friendly staff.Good value.Hotel is aging but it is fresh. Breakfast is a bargain extra as is evening wine tasting. Terrific spot for a reunion or special occasion to suit all pocketbook tastes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank elgabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    648
    215
    71
    38
See reviews for
874
283
45
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a very nice ES hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean. I got a corner room which was large and roomy. The noise stayed at a minimum even with a large group of kids visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

my overall stay was excellent. Always enjoy the breakfast at this location. My family was very pleased. We had the room with two double beds and a pull out sofa, very accomodating. Absolutely love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Recent room upgrades and new pillows made my two week stay much more enjoyable. Service was good. Nice amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Underground access to my place of work when weather threatens an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel, I have stayed in various Embassy Suites and this was the best. The staff were lovely and the hotel was very clean. The chef at breakfast was very efficient and very friendly. My only gripe is that the courtesy credenza on the 8th floor never held any water or diet coke, even though it showed them, and the credit always ran out before the night was over :( which seems like a con.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel: great location, very quiet, nice & clean. Staff: WAS organized! Attentive to your needs and they were always cleaning. Also, when we wanted to sleep in, we used the "do not disturb" sign and housekeeping would come back to clean room later. Some hotels just don't come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you are going to D.C to visit this is the place to stay. The metro is right across the street for easy access.

The room was very spacious however, the bathroom could be a little bit bigger. The a/c could be a little cooler. The thermostat never got to our desired temperature.

I believe the internet is $10 a nite. I don't know if they have deals for that or not I always use my own. But I know it wasn't free.

The breakfast in the morning was better than average.

Vending machines on the floor were not always reliable. But when I couldn't get bottle water out of the vending machine the front desk offered me two bottles. Which was beyond my expectation.

Parking is a nightmare if you are traveling with an SUV. There is a parking garage for you to access for $28 a day. It's city parking prices I get it. But for that price they should at least offer you valet. But the biggest problem is the spaces are extremely small if you have a larger vehicle. Making it almost impossible to park a larger car. We spent a good 10 minutes the first nite just driving around looking for a space that we could fit in.

All in all a good place to stay and when we travel to D.C. Again this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,424 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,271 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing