We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Bluff City, The Netherlands
1 review
“Business Manager”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I always stay at an Embassy Suites when I travel. They are consistent in having clean rooms and provide excellent customer service. The breakfast buffet beats any restaurant meal you can get and the happy hour is a plus. Rooms are always reasonable and affordable. 5 star accommodations every time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    641
    209
    71
    37
See reviews for
860
281
45
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanatoga
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Old Town Alexandria a few times now, and have found it among the finest of the many Hilton affiliated properties in the DC area. As my daughter attends George Washington University, and I work for Doubletree in KOP, I've had the opportunity to stay at about 12 of the DC hotels this one is the best...location, hospitality and staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank You, Joe B for such a nice comment from a colleague and guest. Your repeat patronage is most appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Embassy Suites in Alexandria- old town, VA, exceeded our needs. The hotel provided a clean, spacious room. Complimentary happy hour was served for two hours. Aside from the generous services, the staff was incredibly accommodating. Sam and Anwar went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. They were friendly, professional, and didn't give up until we were fully taken care of. We will not hesitate to return to the embassy suites because of the outstanding service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingbrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We here at the Embassy Suites Alexandria Old Town are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having superior employees who provide superior service. Your kind words have found Sam and Anwar and from all of us here we say…”It was our pleasure!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Such a nice hotel! Great staff, anwar and Sam at the front desk were so nice and made our stay so memorable.

Would definitely stay here again. Sam and anwar went out of their way to make us feel accommodated.

Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, great location. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkiy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good hotel. Value could be better. Needs better, cheaper internet. Also needs better breakfast hours. 9:30 is too early to end breakfast. Front desk is also somewhat difficult to find. I would stay here again but hope they would strive to make further improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank You for providing us great feedback that we will use to build upon for your return visit! It is only with guests like you that we can set new goals to increase customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms were fine, nothing exceptional. Interior views were nice. Overpriced even with reduced wedding rate we got, but would not work with us to have rate if we came in a day early or stayed a day longer. Hotel was overbooked we were told at front desk to see if we could move to a room closer to other family members. Breakfast and cocktail hour was good. Hotel restaurant was average at best. Ate there one night when we took care of 3 grandkids and service was very slow and only 3 other tables eating. Location to Old Towne was great and also to the Metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meatain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place is reasonable; the furniture and the beds were pretty good. Our room was quiet while we were there and the hotel was pretty busy.
The layout of the "suite" is fine. One person could sleep while the other was working or watching TV in the other area. Check-in and front desk service were all efficient and correct. The advertised "happy hour" was not worth mentioning: free beer and wine, extremely meager snacks/munchies, rather crowded. the exercise room was okay, except all of the tread mills and elipticals faced away from the TV, seems odd - but 2 out of 3 machines worked.
Here is one annoyance: the popcorn machine - the atrium goes to the sky, and below there is a popcorn machine effusing a weird odor that also went to the sky - filling all hallways and lobby space from lobby to level 6.
One serious problem: the floor of the shower/tub was extremely slick, in fact, I regarded it as dangerous and I advised my wife not to use it. Another person in our group suggested the same thing, although there is a grab bar, the floor is quite slick.
Our room had a lovely view over the Alexandria train station out to the George Washington Masonic Lodge, which is an architecturally and historically significant building.
another annoyance: hotel parking fee is $28 per night - but when you go into the parking building there is a large sign that says parking is $10 per day - seems ridiculous, regardless of what their explanation is - it ain't Manhattan.
The breakfast was pretty good - but it was bit of a cattle call.

Room Tip: It is not (NOT) worthwhile to pay for the upgrade to King-Double, there is no significant difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,399 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,250 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing