We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$226
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
969
683
227
78
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
683
227
78
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe manager's receptiongreat locationmade to order breakfastmetro stationold townking streetfree trolleyhappy hourpretzelswhole foodsparking garagedc areamasonic templepull out coucheasy accessfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Embassy Suites Alexandria is perfectly situated next to the Metro stop and shopping/dining. As in most "city" hotels, you have to pay for parking ($28). The parking is ample, but if you have a mini van, the spaces are quite tight. The rooms are nicer than your typical Embassy Suites...leather couches and chairs and the beds are not too firm or too saggy. I was surprised that there wasn't an in-room mini safe, as I thought all Embassy Suites had safes. The towels are very FLUFFY and not rough like most hotel chains. We slept in and missed the complimentary breakfast. We will try again tomorrow. Another plus is the Whole Foods Market about three minutes down the road. It stays open until 10 pm almost every night. The front desk ladies have been very nice and friendly. I would suggest this Embassy Suites, especially if you're traveling with children.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side with the view of George Washington's Masonic Temple. Although the Metro and buses were running a good part of the day, the noise from the people and traffic was minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ufilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Compliment after compliment fills your review!! Thank You! One thing Embassy Suites are known for is a variety of included amenities but each property does have its own local “identity”. Our sleeper sofas and safe deposit boxes and other property’s in-suite safes are a few of them. Luckily by 2015 in-suite safes will be standard across the brand! You highlight some pretty amazing facts about your stay that most may miss! Fluffy towels and Fluffy pancakes! I hope you made it to breakfast on day two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would definitely stay here again. Great Value, Great location across the street from the Metro. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very good, buffet and a cook to order of omelets. The room was cleaned every night when we returned. My only complaint was we had a king suite, there were two desks in the room, but no outlets to plug in laptop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank You Mack184 for such a glowing review. It’s not that you had so many great things to say I simply appreciate the fact that you enjoyed friendly service from the staff in many areas like front desk, housekeeping and our restaurant. I’m hoping that your family vacation truly was a success! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family stayed here for 5 nights during our Washington DC vacation. What a nice hotel. Our room was huge. The beds, very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant, and the food was excellent. Location is great, right across the street from the Metro station. Vey convenient for sightseeing. We thought the price for all of this was very reasonable. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moocow719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

This review has “value” written all over it! Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we helped to provide you and your family such comfort and convenience during your 5-night stay. It goes without saying that we look forward to seeing you again. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location just 2 Metro stops from DCI and right across the street from the Metro. Plenty of good restaurants close by. A friendly, efficient staff and good amenities. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kristopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am so impressed by this place . it is in a great location in Alexandria, right across the street to the metro Line to take you anywhere!. Alot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The Rate was amazing, as it included Parking and Breakfast. The parking garage is challenging, so if you don't have a car, your ok. Their breakfast buffet (did I mention complimentary !) is outstanding!! .
The rooms were large and modern. The hotel itself was just amazing.. First class operation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne_Russell_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

WOW #1! And I quote, “First Class Operation”. Thank You so much. Its reviews like these that honestly make us smile and reassure us in knowing that every detail in our daily operations doesn’t go unnoticed or unappreciated by guests like you. Your compliment is a resounding reinforcement of that. We can’t thank you enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews