We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
377
277
104
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
277
104
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetgreat locationold townfree trolleytrolley stopparking garageoutdoor poolhot itemsfew blockscomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitoatmealdc areawould stay here againnice breakfastthe hotel is cleanbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel and very convenient to the Metro, restaurants and shopping. The staff was always there to help with anything you need. I felt very safe traveling with 3 children. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to D.C.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here while visiting my daughter, who attends GWU. The locale is close to the King St Metro line which takes us right into the campus. Very nice looking little place right on the main drag in Alexandria. Free breakfast is OK, nothing special. Parking is an adventure as the garge is in the rear which is down the block and around one of a few corners. First timers may find it hard to find. Rooms are nice and comfortable. All in all, a nice little place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I found a hotel that is conveniently located near a metro station as well as easy walking to coffee and restaurants and shops. Traveling with children was a pleasure with the hotel pool and complementary Breakfast. We will definitely return as well as recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a pleasant weekend here. Good location near Metro station, restaurants, interesting shops, and historic sites in Old Town. Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable rooms, good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were at this hotel the last week of May. This was our first trip to Alexandria/Washington D.C. And have to say it was better than expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. If we have any complaints it would be the breakfast in the mornings. Where you sit is very tiny and when you get the older folks down there it's hard to find a place to sit, with them hogging all the tables reading the paper and drinking their coffee. In my opinion if your not going to eat then they have other places to sit and shoot the bull. The food was ok there was days that we ate oatmeal and cereal because not all of us eat onions in the scrambled eggs or western omelets with peppers. All in all we had a great trip and would stay here again just know to visit the restaurant across the street to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 302 is very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews