We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Alexandria Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was great. Great location, staff was fantastic, food in restaurant was great. We will be coming back in the Spring or sooner. Have recommended this hotel to several couples already. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you back in January!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Top flight from the staff that seemed to gunuinely want the stay to be a good one, to a comfortable lobby, great bar and work out facility. The location is terrific, a great place to stay.
Just a few steps form the Metro and you are in the middle of Old town with a free trolley every few minutes that covers the area. Great resauraunts and shops. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

Thank you for the kind words about our staff; they will be pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel, located within walking distance from metro and two metro stops from Reagan Inernational Airport. Old Town Alexandria was wonderful with a lot of fine places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel, was in my room 30 minutes after I landed at Regan Nation Airport. The Metro is 2 minutes from the hotel lobby. Very easy communte to downtown Washington, DC. The service is great and the rooms are clean and large. The price is much more affordable than a hotel in Washington, DC proper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

Thank you for the kind words about our staff; they will be pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was on a quick stopover in DC area and struggled to find a good value place to stay that offered some comfort. I selected this hotel as it was close to the metro (King St) and I was not disappointed. I paid USD150 and also got an upgrade to a corner King.

Positives:
- lovely area and close to transport into DC
- nice big TV
- comfy bed
- loads of maps and info at concierge
- large room with plenty of lamps/lighting
- reasonable value for DC area

Negatives:
- somewhat old fashioned room style and bathroom
- one tea bag only provided in room...
- undergoing renovations which was not advised on booking (fortunately due to jet lag, I was awake before the 10am start of noise
- lobby was not very welcoming
- paid wifi in room (USD16), but free in lobby!!! So paying guests have to pay in their room, but anyone can wander in off the street and use wifi...

Overall, I was satisfied and would return again if I was in transit in the DC area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was chosen for it's price and location and it turned out to be better than expected. Most hotels are not this quiet, so I was pleasantly surprised!
The room was clean, bed was comfortable and amenities were great.
I was located very near the train station which was convenient, plus I didn't hear the trains from my room. Also within walking to restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Chose the hotel based on location, price and expected experience from Hilton brand. The hotel "delivered" on all three categories. The hotel is an easy walk to the Metro and Amtrak facilities @ King Street, yet surprisingly quiet inside the room. Also, a nice walk to the Old Alexandria shopping district. My wife and I had a pleasant two-night stay in November 2013. We expect to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,310 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £83 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing