We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to the standards of luxury hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to the standards of luxury hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was disappointed with my stay this time.
Employes were not overly friendly. The TV didn't work properly...bad signal...kept breaking up. Not many channels offered. Room service breakfast was below standards...food was not as ordered at all and they forgot coffee. I do realize that these are minor problems, but for a luxury hotel, should not have occurred. Since hotel is close to Old Town I would consider staying there again, but I'd probably check other hotels first.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for the areas that we failed to meet your expectations; we have shared your comments with our team so improvements may be made.

Thanks again for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope top have an opportunity to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility.

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    456
    137
    47
    25
See reviews for
290
327
88
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent access to King Street DC Metro Station. Location at edge of Old Town Alexandria is handy for shopping and eating places--La Madeleine Restaurant (500 King Street) has a good breakfast. Old Town Farmers Market on Saturday is worth browsing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James R. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating!

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Mine was a one night business stay. Great location -- 10 min by cab from Regan -- or direct by Metro with the stop literally across the street, so easy, inexpensive access back into DC. Right on King Street in heart of Alexandria. Busy during the day, active in the evening, but quiet overnight. The hotel staff and amenities were excellent. Overall, a great package -- relaxing while supportive of work. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location if you don't want to stay in downtown DC. The hotel is right beside the Metro stop with an easy ride to all of the DC sites. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was perfect for our family of 4.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank srfruchter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Old Town/Alexandria Hilton is a well run, clean and friendly hotel. Located right across the street from the Alexandria Amtrak and Metro station, the rooms are superbly sound-proofed such that you can barely hear any noise, including trains. I am a light sleeper and not once was I disturbed by the train noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Convenient to Metro and Restaurants. Not friendly to HHonors members. Restaurant on site was slow and service staff was not friendly. Starbucks in lobby was nice. Internet (free) in lobby was nice, but would have been better to have in room for HHonor members.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I was in the DC area with my 8 year old daughter for her very first time to attend the Cherry Blossom Festival and see the sights. The hotel was a perfect location to easily jump on the metro to the sights. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating, especially Lorrie at the front desk. Each day my little one was so excited to see the housekeeper had thoughtfully arranged her stuffed animals on the pillow. What a very sweet touch. We felt completely safe and comfortable during our stay. Most nights we meandered down King Street enjoying the neighborhood and wonderful meals. We had room service the last morning. The food great was but the wait very long. We had been told 20 minutes but it was more like an hour. Not a big deal but would suggest to simply provide an accurate wait time. Overall, the friendly staff and satisfaction with the hotel created a very memorable experience for my daughter and me. My daughter's note left to housekeeping staff said it all "you're hotel is awesome!" The only downer was that we lost our camera (with all the vacation pics) at the airport. Just one more reason to come back one day and take more pictures:) I would highly recommend Hilton Old Town Alexandria!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mel4mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Property: Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing