We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. We came to see the cherry blossoms but did not want to stay in DC. The hotel was right across the street from the metro! We never heard the trains at night. The room was clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is located at the top of King Street and we had fun shopping in the evenings. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lespow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Front Desk Staff was professional and welcoming. Room clean, quiet and airy. Needed a repair which was handled promptly. Within walking distance of DC Metro King St. Station Will look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank daa12469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent location across the street from the King street Metro Station and less than a block from the free trolley serving King Street in Old Town Alexandria.Some reviewers mentioned metro noise , we were on the side facing the rails and had no issues from the 7th floor. We had excellent service throughout our stay from every member of the staff we encountered, the front desk, bar and restaurant staff and housekeeping were all helpful & first rate. Our room was clean, comfortable and everything I would expect from Hilton properties. The breakfast buffet included with our room was also very good, better than I would have ever expected. I would definitely stay again when traveling to visit both DC & Alexandria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel staff, without exception, was incredibly friendly, and helpful. The hotel location is perfect, adjacent to the metro so travel is easy, King Street has many shops and restaurants. Hotel breakfast is outstanding. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Hilton in Old Town. It was great, so close to the Metro. We would hop on the Metro every morning and head to DC. We stayed 4 nights. When we would come back at night, there is a trolley that takes you down to all the shops and restaurants in Old Town. Great food every night. Be sure to walk down some of the side streets to see some of the old houses with outside lights that are actually gas lanterns.
Hotel was clean, and staff was great. I priced several locations, and this was very reasonable.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthSense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Hilton is well located in Old Town with availability to all major transportation. The(free) trolley to the Waterfront stops across the street on the way to the waterfront and in front of the hotel on the return trip. The train station is across the street and it is only 2 stops to Reagan Airport.
The rooms are nice except my daughter and her fiancée had some stains on their sheets for which they were given a complimentary breakfast. The staff was very cooperative and giving.

Room Tip: The rooms need to be occupied for the A/C to function. It can lead to walking into a hot, humid room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank als409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is near the Metro Station. Also near many restaurants. We were upgraded to a suite because we were the "Guest of the Day', which included the internet and breakfast. Very nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susanxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,357 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
The Westin Alexandria
#13 of 54 in Alexandria
887 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £84 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing