We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
813
525
155
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
525
155
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationking streetold townmetro stationfree trolleydc areashops and restaurantsbreakfast buffetparking garage isvery nice hoteleasy accessroom was spaciousnational airportfitness centerbusiness tripwhole foods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Was in town for my fraternity's centennial celebration with my family and we all liked it. Would have rated it excellent, but there was not a pool for the kids. Many restuants within walking distance, local trolly stop nearby and a metro station across the street, which enable be to get back and forth to the host hotel which was in the Woodley Park area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had to make a last minute booking at this Hotel and even thought they were sold out the night before, the Front Desk staff got us a room quickly and made is feel as if they had been expecting us all along. Very welcoming. The Hotel is beautiful and very convenient to the DC/VA Metro system. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone wanting to be comfortable and get around easily.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It really ranks between a 4 and a 5 star hotel in my opinion. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the lounge has a very limited dining menu and there is no other restaurant in the hotel, but it is also in Alexandria which has loads of wonderful restaurants so that is no problem. Nice quiet rooms - even though I had a room that looked over the Metro rail, I couldn't hear a thing from the trains. I really enjoyed staying at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oagtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We only stayed one night, but I left wondering how, in this day and age with all the technology that exists can they build a hotel next to four train tracks and NOT FIGURE OUT A WAY TO KEEP THE SOUND OUT??? They can build hotels at airports where you can watch jumbo jets take off and land and never hear a sound, but this place was poorly designed and built.

Oh, and if the outside noise doesn't get to you, the paper thin walls that transmit every cough and sneeze will bother you.

Such a shame, it's a great location and beautiful space, but poor execution.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Disappointed in the amenties, no Exec lounge for HH diamond, I did get my two bottles of water, I overlooked the metro track and was noisy. The Embassy across the street is much better, the Capitol Hilton downtown Washington is the best if you are a diamond member.
This location is good for maybe a night or two, great metro access and easy to get to DCA and visiting Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews