We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for DC and Alexandria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked a room for two nights at the last minute and are so glad that we did. We received a warm welcome from the front desk staff upon arrival and when I asked about a possible upgrade (we are HiltonHonors Gold members) we were told that no upgraded rooms were available. But they gave us a large corner room that was very nice.

The rooms are very modern and well equipped. We liked having a mini-fridge (as opposed to an honor bar) so that we could keep our sodas and waters chilled. There was also a nice coffee pot and service we could use. The bathroom was very large and the whole room was well cleaned.

We enjoyed drinks at the bar and the staff was friendly. We were given complimentary breakfast (due to our Gold status--worth getting their credit card for these perks) both days and it had great, fresh options.

We loved the location as we walked into Alexandria Old Town (about 18 blocks to the waterfront but a lovely walk) one night and the second night we took the free trolley. It's a charming area with lots of great restaurants to try.

We couldn't believe how close the Metro station was to the hotel (right across the street) and we used it to go into the Smithsonian and back.

All in all a great stay. Hope we find a way to get back as the Hilton was great.

Parking is pricey but the convenience made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is just plain and simple a good hotel to stay in. The rooms are nice, modern, comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and it is perfectly located in old town Alexandria, with a metro station just across the street.
If you are either visiting for a business trip or on holiday, you have access to DC and Reagan National via the metro, just a few stops away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank scasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are diamond Hilton members. The manager wrote to us before and after we were there to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel cares for its guests.
Breakfast was fine. Suite was clean and spacious.
Location was across from Metro to Washington. Its
around the corner and a short walk from the Amtrak station.
Free trolley from the Metro station to Old Town. Its
an easy 20 minute walk to Old Town restaurants and waterfront.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. The close proximity to the Metro is the overall best thing about the hotel. The town of Alexandria is nice but the ability to explore Washington DC by walking out the door of the hotel and boarding the Metro was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the great rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our family has now stayed at the Old Town Hilton twice while visiting DC. This time we were able to come in by Amtrak and walk 5 minutes to the hotel. It is two minutes from the Metro (which will take you into the city for a few dollars without the need to park) so there was no need for our own vehicle, which saved time, money and stress. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The only negative is that during a recent renovation they removed the indoor pool which our family had really enjoyed in the past.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 511daniellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is a great location. Upgraded to a suite for a 6 night stay. Kids were given a rollaway at no charge and fridge and televisions worked very well.

Had a little trouble with the housekeeping not leaving enough towels for the 4 of us, it happened during our entire stay. The in room dining menu and room service had different ideas of what they had available.

they had relatively cheap vending machines, a nice bar area.

No pool was a bit weird, no bellman around really.

It was right where we wanted to be and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Rooms were comfortable. Great location. Walk down Kings Street was nice. Plenty of dining options. Metro - just a few feet away. DC was about 20 minutes away. Our room faced the train tracts but we could not hear the noise. The staff was very accommodating & helpful. I would strongly recommend this Hilton Hotel.
Cynthia ( From Plantation, FL)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,322 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: £79 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing