We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
814
525
155
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
525
155
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationking streetold townmetro stationfree trolleydc areashops and restaurantsbreakfast buffetparking garage isvery nice hoteleasy accessroom was spaciousnational airportfitness centerbusiness tripwhole foods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great room with comfortable king-size bed; quiet & peaceful sleep. Close to everything...dining, shopping, live performances, boat rides, train rides, historical sites & tours. Staff was friendly and informative about attractions and ways to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Belle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Old Town Alexandria has such great charm. This Hilton, while quite large, provides character and intimacy for both the vacationer and business traveler alike

Across the board I experienced excellence: check in, service, food and room. The room was fantastic. Pay the upgrade to get a corner room as just that little bit of extra spaciousness makes the difference. The bed and linens were supremely comfortable. I kept thinking about a nap there during my business meetings!

Excellent choice for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHTbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great location, recently renovated and great room service. My husband and I booked this hotel through Airmiles the morning of our stay. We arrived and there were no issues with our reservation and the clerk was friendly and helpful. We arrived late and got room service. The food was fantastic and prompt. Be aware of the 21% gratuity added and the $6 delivery fee though. The rooms look like they do in the photograph. Very modern and recently renovated. It is located on King Street with a free trolly one block from the front of the hotel. Very convenient and nice area close to the waterfront.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the evelators.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chogqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very pleasant hotel to stay in, parking was a breeze and right on King Street, with access to all of the shops and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and room service food items were delicious and large portions. Very happy with my experience here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyable and productive visit.

I am glad that you had the oppurtunity to enjoy the delicious food and thank you for the excellent rating.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked a room for two nights at the last minute and are so glad that we did. We received a warm welcome from the front desk staff upon arrival and when I asked about a possible upgrade (we are HiltonHonors Gold members) we were told that no upgraded rooms were available. But they gave us a large corner room that was very nice.

The rooms are very modern and well equipped. We liked having a mini-fridge (as opposed to an honor bar) so that we could keep our sodas and waters chilled. There was also a nice coffee pot and service we could use. The bathroom was very large and the whole room was well cleaned.

We enjoyed drinks at the bar and the staff was friendly. We were given complimentary breakfast (due to our Gold status--worth getting their credit card for these perks) both days and it had great, fresh options.

We loved the location as we walked into Alexandria Old Town (about 18 blocks to the waterfront but a lovely walk) one night and the second night we took the free trolley. It's a charming area with lots of great restaurants to try.

We couldn't believe how close the Metro station was to the hotel (right across the street) and we used it to go into the Smithsonian and back.

All in all a great stay. Hope we find a way to get back as the Hilton was great.

Parking is pricey but the convenience made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Florian Kunkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews