We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good happy hour deals”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #60 of 754 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good happy hour deals”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

In a neighborhood that has limited happy hour options, Ted's is the place to go. Discount margaritas. Excellent onion rings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    85
    28
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Bison Burger and excellent service...highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We live nearby and this turned out to be one of our best ever experiences at Ted's out of dozens of visits. Our server, Nancy, was attentive to our needs and the food was served quickly and prepared exactly to our specifications.

Because of the wood floor, the acoustics are not great when there is a large crowd as it can get very noisy. Any of the bison burgers are a good menu item...though pricey. We also had the pecan crusted trout butterflied and it was perfect. Just make sure that they don't overcook it which has happened in the past. We asked for the cook to be careful and not overcook it.

All in all this is a great location next to the AMC Hoffman Theatres, Eisenhower Avenue Metro and a bevy of hotels.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libertyva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were recommended by people at the hotel as well as other guests. It did not disappoint. Excellent food! I can't remember the name but I had an excellent salad.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The waitress was attentive and the food was delicious. I have no idea how they make their fries, but they are the best. I had the meatloaf, potatoes and squash. My friend had a burger and fries. If I am in the area again I will make an effort to return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bnchristsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best fries!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped in because the restaurant was close to our hotel, and we are so glad we did! My husband and I both had the Absolute Best Fish sandwich, and it just about lived up to it's name. The fried cod was not greasy or heavy and tasted delicious, and the cole slaw that accompanied it was tasty, but the hand cut fries that also came with the dish were truly the best ever! Service was very friendly and efficient, and our daughter enjoyed her macaroni and cheese. We look forward to returning now that we have moved here, and especially look forward to enjoying the bison burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing