We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place”
Review of Cheesetique

Cheesetique
Reserve with OpenTable
Cheesetique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 760 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my 3rd time to eat here. Anytime I'm in town visiting my friend, we have to have a stop here. This time I had a grown up grilled cheese with mushrooms and some tomato soup. Amazing. Also the wine selection can't be beat! You won't regret eating here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasBeachbum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    46
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Because it's not 'really a restaurant'”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is a cafe - that specializes in cheeses and salami - and will make small essentially taster plates and sell bottled drinks ... and there's coffee next door. So let's talk about what Cheestique IS - a wonderful experience for the Cheese-o-phile in you ... high turnover guarantees a quality product. You will find cheeses here you won't easily find in other parts of our town. The service a little cumbersome due to lack of automated scales .. cheese is cut to order, weighed and then a label is written by hand. It takes time so don't come when it's crowded or you are in a hurry. If you have just a little time and patience you'll be well rewarded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cheesehead Approved!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Being from Wisconsin, my kids doubted my choice of a restaurant having a cheesy name. Hah! I showed them as it was fabulous. Service excellent! Wine pairings on menu welcomed. My teen said the flavors were "strong and refined." This meal was flawless and we would have taken cheese home if it was later in our travels. Respect that they care about where their cheeses originate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, CT
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I was in the DC area for the weekend and my friend brought us here for lunch on Saturday. It was great! The service was excellent. There was an awesome selection of cheese. We had a cheese board to share then each got an entree. I had the pimento grilled cheese which had the perfect amount of kick. The wine flights were also excellent. I would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Lamadayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with the cheese”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Okay, don't go here if you don't like or are allergic to cheese. And yes, the menu is restricted to cheese-inspired dishes see. But with all the fine cheeses available you can surely find something you'll enjoy very much. So go if you're in the mood for cheese-related treats. Enjoy the fancy grilled cheese or the mac and cheese. Or have a sandwich filled with cheese. And the wine selection is good. We come often and will continue giving Cheesetique our business.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheesetique also viewed

 

Been to Cheesetique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing