We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Mexican”
Review of El Paso

El Paso
Ranked #95 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lorton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great little Mexican”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you like Mexican food,this place has what you want from Chili Rellanos to large burritos to fajitas. El Paso is worth a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdbauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My fave and most missed place”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good food, family atmosphere, home cooked from scratch meals, low prices, from solo diners to families to events are here. Sine I moved, I really miss my weekly dinner here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Many good Mexican choices, realtively inexpensive”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I hae not been disappointed by my visits to this hard-to0find place. Good service, good-to-great food. Inexpensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Great food at a great price. Chips and salsa is bottomless. I get the fajitas without the tomatoes. Plenty and great experience. Staff is always friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ordinary Mexican”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My friend likes this place, so we went there for lunch. She didn't understand what she ordered, and the waitress was very patient with her. I've eaten in South Texas a lot, so I prefer different Mexican flavors, but there is nothing wrong with the food. The waitress gave us a Senior Citizen discount on our meal (made me feel a little bad because I am not as old as my friend). Our lunch specials came out to just over $5 each. Where can you eat for that price?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Paso also viewed

 

Been to El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing