We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The personal at candlewood,exandria are some of the greatest nicest people I have met in a while. They take good care of you,The hotel is very clean also. I recommend it. Mr. Leon is the nicest guy there, very generous.He brought all my suitcase

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rigosaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Candlewood Suites Fort Belvoir. We are excited to know that we provided great service to you. We hope that you will choose us the next time your travels bring you to the Alexandria, VA area.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Experience another excellent stay at this hotel. Each time I am in Alexandria, VA I make my reservations here because of the spacious accommodations and service.
At this stay as always, the manager Kyle and his staff went out of their way to ensure my comfort. Marcus the night clerk, called my room to ensure I was not bothered by any noise that may have disturbed me while children were playing near by. this hotel is very family friendly and provides a business atmosphere as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

General Manager Dear Bob H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Candlewood Suites Fort Belvoir. We are excited to know that we provided great service to you. We hope that you will choose us the next time your travels bring you to the Alexandria, VA area.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for 9 nights in February 2014. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The maintenance guy offered to help me on two occasions when I was juggling my belongings--I'm a 35-year-old Soldier--I declined both times but it was of him to extend the offer. It snowed a couple of times, very badly, and the parking lot did ice over, but I cannot blame anyone for that. Once the sun came up they began working on clearing it but I had to leave just as they began, so it was a bit harrowing to move and load all my stuff in the ice.
Overall, a clean hotel, a comfortable room, and a good bunch of people that work there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Lee E,

Thank you for you wonderful review of the Candlewood Suites Fort Belvoir. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations while you with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any lodging needs.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stay at this hotel due to a business trip in the area. On my second night I had to call the front desk about a clogged toilet issue. The agent, Olivier, handled the situation very professionally. They weren't to resolve the clogged toilet and switched my room promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Bill558,

On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Team we would like to thank you for such a great review. We are happy we were able to assist in an issue you had while you were with us. We will make sure to thank Olivier for the excellent service he provided to you.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my first stay at Candlewood and will not be my last. I have been at this hotel for 3 weeks until March 4th.because of weather damages. The staff here are fabulous.They are ready to help you anytime of the day or night. Very friendly and pleasant. The rooms and grounds are very clean. I must give a big shout out Thank You to Olivier. With 11 inches of snow I still had to walk my little dog. I was totally surprise when Olivier stopped shoveling snow and greeted us with a Good Morning and offered to walk my dog.
Later during the morning I needed to make a trip to the pharmacy. My car was covered and buried in snow. Who butt came to my aid.OLIVIER. Thank you Olivier.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Daisyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Daisyduke7,

Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites Fort Belvoir. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will show Olivier your great review and thank him for the above and beyond service he was able to provide to you. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was unpleasantly surprised with the hotel accommodations arranged for my sudden trip to Fort Belvoir by my company. I was fortunate to find Candlewood Suites. Everything about the place is five star. It is where I'll be staying whenever I have to travel to this part of the country. It is an outstanding value and the service is second to none. Mr. Leon was very helpful in making sure I had everything I needed to setup my computer lab, Marcus was very sympathetic to my tale of woe regarding the original hotel accommodations arranged by my company. He graciously showed me all of the niceties of his establishment and made it easy to get a room that exceeded my expectations. Manager Kyle ensured me that they would be more than happy to host me for future travels to the area. That sealed it for me. This will be my home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you might want to avoid room 110 because it's next to the fitness ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xilas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear xilas1,

We are happy to hear all your kind words about the Candlewood Suites Fort Belvoir. I will show Mr. Leon your review and thank him on the great service he was able to provide you. A threshold we strive for our entire guest. We hope you will choose us in the near future whenever your travel brings to you to our area.

Kindest Regards,

Kyle L English

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our second visit and we are pleased we came back. Last year we reported useful location for Fort Vernon, helpful staff and great value. The room has excellent resources (in English I would say facilities !) and we borrowed an excellent DVD from the good selection at front desk. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

David 357,

Thank you for writing your great review on Trip Advisor. It is always pleasing to hear that we provided great service to you the second time. We thank you for your loyalty to the Candlewood Suites Brand and hope we can continue to host you for any lodging needs.

Kindest Regards,

Kyle L English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Address: 8847 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £67 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the *All New* Candlewood Suites Alexandria, Virginia - a refreshing choice for short and extended-stay Alexandria, VA hotels near Fort Belvoir and Washington DC. Come experience 100% all-suites comfort and convenience designed for today's busy traveler. Our corporate and military guests enjoy affordable Ft. Belvoir lodging less than a mile from the base. Plus, they can easily visit the Ft. Belvoir Community Hospital, United States Coast Guard-TISCOM and the USO Center. Corporations within a 10-minute drive include BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. Not here on business? Leisure guests and families have the remarkable history of Old Town Alexandria and Washington DC to explore. Other popular attractions near our Alexandria, VA hotel include the Ft. Belvoir Golf Club, National Museum of the Marine Corps and Mount Vernon. Whatever brings you, Candlewood Suites delivers the effortless warmth of home, whether you spend just the night or weeks at a stretch. Our 57 spacious Alexandria, VA suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, stovetop, dishwasher, cookware and more. Get things done in a large, comfy work space with free high-speed Internet access, or relax with a DVD movie from our Lending Library®. At day's end, our signature Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection promises a restful night's sleep. Make the fresh new choice for short and extended-stay hotels in Alexandria, Virginia - Candlewood Suites Alexandria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing