We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick lunch right by the Metro”

Joe Theismann's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Theismann's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 754 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Cross street: King Street
Transit: Joe Theismann's Restaurant is well served by public transportation. The King Street Metro train is located across the street on the blue and the yellow lines, only two stops from Reagan Airport. Also across the street are the Amtrak and VRE trains, Alexandria Dash Bus and REX bus stops as well as the free city Tolley.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch right by the Metro”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After settling in at our lodging, we wanted to find a quick lunch at some place close by. Our waitress was very efficient and even suggested that we split an entree, which was good advice. She told us where to go to get half price Senior Metro passes, which saved us the price of the meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    458
    159
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This restaurant is next to the Embassy Suites where we were staying and we ended up eating here twice. The first time was for dinner and the food was very good and the waitress was very attentive. We went back for lunch and I'm not sure if we didn't order the right things or what, but none of our party of 4 particularly liked what they got. And the service wasn't as good. So a little hit or miss here but I will give them another shot if I'm in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Memories”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I decided to go to check out Joe Theismann's Restaurant with a friend because there was a coupon in my 2014 Entertainment Booklet, I was surprised to fine a parking spot right out front which was amazing since its right across the street from King Street metro. We went on a Friday night and waited maybe 10 min for a table. The meal was hot and tasty...love the duck egg rolls and the drinks were outstanding. But it is on the expensive side, just for the two of us our bill was $85. Everything was wonderful and we decided to go again the following Friday but only order a meal and nothing else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant/Sports Bar”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a nice early dinner since it was Final Four night and the place was expected to get real busy. The was a good mix of land and seafood. My wife had crab cakes and I had Rock Fish. Each was prepared well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joebets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Late Night Eats”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great stop on a late return to hotel. Very convenient if Staying at Hilton or Embassy Suites in Old Town Alexandria. Above average bar food, lots of sports theme no doubt in honor of namesake... "Broadway" Joe Thiesmann.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Theismann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joe Theismann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing