We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #225 of 748 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I think IHOPs are a little overpriced. I have heard bad things about some of them.
I thought this one was great. Food arrived fast and tasted good to me.
We got pancakes ( we should have shared they were massive )
Then the same day I ended up going back for some ham and eggs as it was convinent, the waiter was kind to sort out my request to swap fried bread for a tomatoe, well it already had hash brown on it!
He was also kind to let me take away a cup of milk instead of soft drink as part of the kids meal I was getting to take for my friend.
All in all great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyBunny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Predictable, but good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

IHOP is clean, the service good, and the food is plain fare, but good and satisfying. It's usually a good value for the money spent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Everytime when i visted ihope i greated by the host and i really enjoye the meal and the staff are very friendly, specialy the server Tadele is great, she is friendly delightful and profesional. Keep her happy always, thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Fikre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always gets breakfast right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

IHop was quite crowded around 11:30/noon on a Sunday. However, they turned over the tables quickly. My server, (Nooh I think) was excellent. Although the coffee was hot & plentiful, and most of our breakfast was hot, some of the pancakes were way too cool & should have been remade (eggs & bacon/sausage was hot).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lewwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
424 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“I Hop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great for families and kids. It is not licensed but food was good for those wanting a Big Eat and those on diets!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingsinclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing