We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Landini Brothers Incorporated
Reserve with OpenTable
Landini Brothers Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 754 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3,309 reviews
1,380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,893 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As always, every item was flavorful and well-presented. They had an amazing crab-stuffed avocado appetizer that I thoroughly enjoyed. Both times I've been to this place, their specials have been unique and outstanding. I went with a friend for a special occasion, and their outdoor seating provided great atmosphere!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    183
    64
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NRH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was in town for a meeting, so was eating alone :(, but this is a really great place! Very busy. I got seated immediately, just before the rush. Several good sized parties were there. Nice hubbub! Busy bar. Very good service. Tuna Tartar appetizer - Excellent. I had a veal special with arugula. Wonderful! Nice glass of wine. Good choices by the glass. The dessert was their signature German Chocolate cake - Yum! I would definitely go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrBig08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went a couple weeks ago with a group of four. All of us enjoyed our meals, but the waiters were so unfriendly. No smiling, did not talk to us, did not offer to refill drinks. I think the food is a bit overpriced and would definitely go to a different restaurant in Old Town...there are so many to choose from!

Helpful?
Thank KathFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal in some time”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Landini Brothers may have been around too long. My wife and I had a terrible dining experience. While the service was okay, the food was ill-prepared. Lobster tails served with spaghetti were miniscule and the meat tough. Spaghetti appeared to have been thrown the plate. Chilean Sea Bass had the texture and taste of freezer burn. Both entrees were priced in the mid-thirties.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Alexandria restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant on a recent trip to Alexandria. Excellent service, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food! Everyone in our party was more than pleased with their choices. Would have been happy to eat there every night. A return is definite!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hardtoplease75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing